Vance, Foy / Melrose Ep
Album: Melrose Ep   Collection:General
Artist:Vance, Foy   Added:Oct 2012

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2013-01-26 Pull Date: 2013-03-31
Week Ending: Mar 31 Mar 17 Mar 10 Mar 3 Feb 17 Feb 10 Feb 3
Airplays: 1 1 3 1 1 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 30, 2013: The Base of A Dream is Empty
Be The Song
4. Mar 07, 2013: The Sunset Life
Into The Fire
2. Mar 14, 2013: Time Traveler
Be The Song
5. Mar 07, 2013: The Show with T-Lex & Lolo
Be The Song
3. Mar 08, 2013: FOLKTRONICA
Be The Song
6. Feb 28, 2013: The Sunset Life
Into The Fire

Album Review
DJ Away
Reviewed 2013-01-23
This Northern Irish singer-songwriter presents a peaceful, lushly textured set of songs that reads as dreamy folk at its most accessible. At times it sounds like Vance is trying to imitate the singing style of Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon, but the effect still reinforces the blissful atmosphere. Favorites: 1, 2, 3. No FCCs.

1. *(6:22)—Mid-tempo. Soothing but upbeat. Shimmering keyboards. Bottom-of-a-canyon sound.
2. *(4:31)—Slow, smooth, and very catchy. Falsetto vocals. If Bon Iver got any bigger, you’d be hearing songs like this on easy listening stations.
3. *(4:10)—Mid-tempo and autumnal. Harmonies, steel guitar. Sounds like Great Lake Swimmers with a lot of reverb.
4. (4:32)—Slow. Deeper vocals. Soft, faint electronic beat. Various keyboards fill out the higher frequencies.
5. (4:19)—Very slow. Punctuated guitar strumming and self-harmonizing. Hushed female vocals appear near the end.

Track Listing
1. Be The Song   3. Something In The Water
2. Into The Fire   4. Midnight Starlet
  5. When All This Is Over