No Regular Play / Endangered Species
Album: Endangered Species   Collection:General
Artist:No Regular Play   Added:Dec 2012
Label:Wolf & Lamb  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-12-01 Pull Date: 2013-02-03 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: Feb 3 Jan 27 Jan 20 Jan 13 Dec 9
Airplays: 1 1 2 1 1

Recent Airplay
Card Game, Wont Quit
4. Jan 29, 2013: Pumping Iron
Card Game
2. Mar 02, 2013: Flipping Through Time
Never Had Enough
5. Jan 22, 2013: Pumping Iron
El Dorado
3. Feb 23, 2013: Flipping Through Time
Never Had Enough
6. Jan 19, 2013: Pumping Iron
El Dorado

Album Review
Rasmus Rygaard
Reviewed 2012-12-01
Groovy, sleazy house. The newest kids in the Wolf + Lamb pack are here with their debut album. No Regular Play follow the usual W+L recipe with lots of sleazy grooves, soft vocals, and an impressive sense of how to be funky while remaining calm and cool. Give this a spin if you like W+L, Soul Clap, or pretty much any other act in the family.
Try: 2, 5, 7, 8, 9, 1 FCC: 6

1) 2:51 Quiet opener. Builds with layers of horns, piano, distant synths, and heavily manipulated vocals.
2) 5:21 * Tight and bouncy. “I won’t quit!” refrain on top of all kinds of synths. Alternates between a tight and bouncy feel and a spaced-out cosmic vibe.
3) 5:55 More straightforward, house-inspired. Bouncy bass line with vocoder vocals and a tight percussion section.
4) 3:36 Relaxed vibe. Laid back synths and vocals with a very loose feel. Cozy and easy going.
5) 4:20 * Bedroom jazzy vibe. Slow and sleazy all the way. Soft keys, soothing vocals, distant horn samples.
6) 5:00 FCC: f**ked Hip hop? That’s a bit of a surprise. Starts out very stripped down with rap and not much else. Gradually loosens up with more synths and horns. Turns into another sleazy jam after 3 minutes.It just works.
7) 6:16 * Laid back and groovy. Typical Wolf + Lamb jamb, lots of sleazy synths, super soothing vocals and a simple yet effective groove.
8) 6:01 * Weird. Repetitive synth loops, electronic blips and blops, vocal snippets.
9) 7:02 * Straightforward, pulsating groove. Extremely tight and funky like crazy.
10) 4:29 * Bouncy feel, synth swoops and cool horns. Great stuff all around.
11) 1:01 Brief outro. Not much to do here.

Track Listing
1. Birdfeathers   6. Kickback
2. Wont Quit   7. El Dorado
3. Endangered Species   8. The Answer
4. Nameless   9. Card Game
5. Never Had Enough   10. Keep It Right
  11. Where They Lay