Various Artists / Jahtarian Dubbers Vol. 3
Album: Jahtarian Dubbers Vol. 3   Collection:Reggae
Artist:Various Artists   Added:Dec 2012

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-12-15 Pull Date: 2013-02-17 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: Feb 17 Feb 10 Feb 3 Jan 27 Jan 20 Jan 13 Jan 6 Dec 30
Airplays: 1 2 1 1 1 3 1 4

Recent Airplay
1. May 14, 2015: channel 0+i
Secret Laboratory (Rootah Version)
4. Mar 02, 2013: New World Disorder
Bullets Will Bounce
2. Mar 29, 2015: cease and desist
One Armed Swordsman
5. Feb 23, 2013: Music Casserole
Dancehall Girls
3. Jan 18, 2015: cease and desist
Healing Dub
6. Feb 16, 2013: New World Disorderette
Nah Lef Africa

Album Review
Sadie O.
Reviewed 2012-12-10
Jahtarian Dubbers Vol. 3
Reviewed by Sadie O., 12/10/12
Electronic future dub by a German crew who get input by email. They started making game sounds but have gone into dubstep and other ultra-dub styles. Nice group of vocalists and fun production. Hooray! All really quite good, and I didn’t hear any FCCs…
1. 2:55 ***slow, ponderous dub, with a bit of bounce. You can dance to this, but in slow-mo. Male dancehall vocals.
2. 3:05 **slow, simple instrumental skank, mostly electronic with pretty keyboard. Stonerific!
3. 3:03 ***bouncy, jaunty mid-tempo bangy bubble, high speed incomprehensible female vocals (major Scottish dancehall star Soon T).
4. 3:04 **scratchy sounding intro, slow lopsided sound collage electronic stomp. A bit of dubstep.
5. 3:10 ****midtempo bippity-boppity skank, fun dancehall vocals.
6. 3:11 ****midtempo electronic rubber-dub with Scratch in fine style.
7. 2:45 ****slow, wiggly syncopated bop with woobly-ass noises. Neet! Spoken sound collage.
8. 4:34 ***downtempo woobly-plinky dub, nice dancehall vocals (which I can actually understand! Gosh!)
9. 2:55 **spoken dancehall intro, bass-less electronic riddim. Some game noises. Gets uptempo beat after a minute.
10. 3:30 **fast, dusty scratchy, high pitched Atari noises. Turns into the happiest little bippy bubble you ever heard. Instrumental.
11. 3:06 **slow dub with dancehall spoken word, processed through mayonnaise.

Track Listing
 ArtistTrack Name
1. Mikey Murka Sweeter
2. John Frum Healing Dub
3. Soom T Bullets Will Bounce
4. Monkey Marc Rudebwoy Dub
5. Ranking Levy Mad Man Style
6. Lee "Scratch" Perry Secret Laboratory (Rootah Version)
7. Jahtari Riddim Force One Armed Swordsman
8. Mungo´S Hifi Nah Lef Africa
9. El Fata Dancehall Girls
10. Disrupt Asteroid Dub Force
11. Rootah Mr. Vibes