Ancient Vvisdom / Deathlike
Album: Deathlike   Collection:General
Artist:Ancient Vvisdom   Added:Jan 2013
Label:Prosthetic Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2013-02-26 Pull Date: 2013-04-28 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: Apr 14 Mar 31 Mar 24 Mar 17 Mar 10
Airplays: 2 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Apr 13, 2013: The Base of A Dream Is Empty
Far Beyond Good & Evil
4. Mar 23, 2013: The Base of A Dream is Empty
Far Beyond Good & Evil
2. Apr 10, 2013: Minding The Gap
Far Beyond Good & Evil
5. Mar 16, 2013: controlled chaos
Far Beyond Good & Evil
3. Mar 30, 2013: The Base of A Dream is Empty
Never Live Again, Far Beyond Good & Evil
6. Mar 09, 2013: The Base of A Dream is Empty
Let The End Begin, Here Is The Grave, Never Live Again, Far Beyond Good & Evil

Album Review
Reviewed 2013-02-19
Artist: Ancient Vvisdom Album: Deathlike
Genre: Occult Rock/Satanic Folk Rock
FCC clean

1.(2.04)- folk/acoustic intro, minimalistic ghostly country/western tones
*2. (2.43)- overdriven guitar as background/texture that fits with the vox perfectly together
*3. (1.37)- gloomy, bending guitars, sad vibe, an air of dark mysticism
4. (4.35)- echoing vox, brilliant solo behind the intro riffs, cerebral, intense lyrics, misery
**5. (4.40)- lurking, catchy riffs, rhythmic, occult based riffs
6. (2.59)- sad/nostalgic solo starts off, picking up and moving on->rebirth
7. (1.56)- unusual mix of 90's reminiscent vocals and epic acoustic campfire folk, hopeful tone
8. (3.58)- subtle, desperate, dark and underlying menace
9. (3.41)- rich tone, slow-tempo, overdriven guitar in the middle
10. (2.12)- Occult Rock with Semi Acoustic Gothic Overtones, bleaker
**11. (4.35)- has more quieter acoustic moments at first, depressing lyrics, brooding and atmospheric occult, a thin smokey haze of psychedelia
*12. (4.28)- poignant, painful and truthful in equal measure, Haunting vocal melodies evocative of Alice in Chains croon over a campfire ritual atmosphere in a particular form of Sabbath worship that effectively tows the line between nostalgia and furtherance.

Track Listing
1. The Beginning   7. Look Alive
2. Let The End Begin   8. Waiting To Die
3. Life On Earth   9. Death Or Victory
4. Deathlike   10. Last Man On Earth
5. Far Beyond Good & Evil   11. Never Live Again
6. Rebirth   12. Here Is The Grave