Jamar Dawson / Future Glory
Album: Future Glory   Collection:General
Artist:Jamar Dawson   Added:Feb 2013
Label:Catapult Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2013-02-16 Pull Date: 2013-04-21
Week Ending: Mar 31 Mar 10 Mar 3 Feb 24
Airplays: 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 01, 2020: ReJOYce in Jesus Ministries 'Lift Jesus Higher!' Pt 2
4. Nov 29, 2015: ReJOYce in Jesus Ministries presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Diamonds And Pearls (Feat. Bhudz Legaspi)
2. Jun 18, 2017: ReJOYce in Jesus Ministries presents, "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Leave Home (Remix) (Bonus Track)
5. Sep 20, 2015: ReJOYce in Jesus Ministries presents, "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Hope And Future (Acoustic Version)
3. Jun 05, 2016: ReJOYce in Jesus Ministries presents, "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Hope And Future
6. Mar 22, 2015: ReJOYce in Jesus Ministries presents, "Lift Jesus Higher!"

Album Review
Ebony Isaac
Reviewed 2013-02-10
Jamar Dawson/Future Glory/Catapult
Future Glory is a project by eclectic artist, Jamar Dawson, about a man who for 3 & a half years has been put into stasis sleep. It's a unique plethora of experimental, indie, hard rock, hip hop, & acoustic with male vocals. Can be compared to Lecrae, Heaven's to Betsy, Stellar Kart, Lil Wayne, & 30 Seconds to Mars. No FCCs. 6, 9, 12, 15 best tracks.

1) 1:55 Intro. track with robot-like voice talking; future-esque scene/scenario.
2) 3:10 Talking future-like intro leading into rapper. Fast tempo with funky,pop-esque beat.
3) 1:35 Nice guitar intro. Male vocals with rock-esque quality. Med/Fast tempo.
4) 2:53 Abrupt singing intro. Male Vocal with rock feel & energized beat. Ends 5 sec. early.
5) 3:51 Funky-pop beat with rap & singing male vocals throughout. Medium tempo.
6) 4:04 Pop-esque feel with clapping noise throughout. Medium/Fast tempo.
7) 4:02 Medium tempo rock with electric guitar. Male vocals. Ends 4 sec. early.
8) 3:14 Cool bell, whistle, beep type noises heavy in the beginning then light throughout. Love relationship song.
9) 3:55 Short talking intro with futuristic beat. Male vocals with low-key drum beat. Ends 3 sec. early.
10) 3:51 Short talking intro with female robotic voice. Male regular vocals throughout. Serene pop-esque beat. Medium tempo. Ends 3 sec. early.
11) 2:38 Medium/fast tempo. Heavy drum down beat. Low-key house party groove.
12) 4:19 Short talking intro. Fast tempo with dance party feel. Ends 3 seconds early.
13) 4:33 Medium tempo with hiphop beat. Ends 4 seconds early.
14) 2:02 Fast tempo with crunk/dance party quality (bonus track).
15) 4:09 Fast tempo merges in and out of medium. Totally dance music! (bonus track).
Reviewed by Ebony Isaac of Lift Jesus Higher.

Track Listing
1. Landfall   8. Spaced Out
2. Take Me Down   9. Unity In Love (Feat. Ben Backus)
3. Hope And Future (Acoustic Version)   10. Leave Home
4. Hope And Future   11. Sunrise At Midnight
5. Freedom   12. Victory
6. Vulnerable   13. Leave Home (Remix) (Bonus Track)
7. Diamonds And Pearls (Feat. Bhudz Legaspi)   14. #Leggo (Bonus Track)
  15. Wake Up (Bonus Track)