Mexican Dubwiser / Revolution Radio
Album: Revolution Radio   Collection:World
Artist:Mexican Dubwiser   Added:Apr 2013
Label:Koolarrow Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2013-04-28 Pull Date: 2013-06-30 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: Jun 23 Jun 16 Jun 9 May 19 May 12 May 5
Airplays: 1 3 1 2 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 07, 2022: New World Disorder (rebroadcast from Jul 7, 2013)
Trouble In My Soul (Featuring Artwork Jamal), El Dub Del Mariachi (Featuring El Mariachi Oraculo), Ahi Les Va (Featuring Celso Piña)
4. Jul 07, 2013: New World Disorder
Trouble In My Soul (Featuring Artwork Jamal), El Dub Del Mariachi (Featuring El Mariachi Oraculo), Ahi Les Va (Featuring Celso Piña)
2. Oct 04, 2014: Music Casserole
Revolution Radio (Featuring Rocky Dawuni)
5. Jul 04, 2013: The Doldrummer
Trouble In My Soul (Featuring Artwork Jamal)
3. Aug 11, 2013: New World Disorder
Trouble In My Soul (Featuring Artwork Jamal)
6. Jun 22, 2013: Music Casserole
Mexican Dubwiser (Featuring Treasure Don & Serko Fuentes)

Album Review
Sadie O.
Reviewed 2013-04-25
Mexican Dubwiser – Revolution Radio
Reviewed by Sadie O., 4/25/13
Future Cumbia! Mexican Dubwiser is a DJ originally from Monterrey Mexico, now working with partial to full band and an amazing array of the coolest Mexican pop/hip hop and Reggae vocalists – as well as Billy Gould of Faith No More (Koolarrow is his record label). Cumbia (albeit dubbed up and electronified) is the predominant element, but there’s a huge array of dub/future dub and other elements. Some amazing sounds.
1. 1:57 *electronic chimes, and echo-laden spoken word intro, leading into fuzzy, slow, electronic cumbia, with a bit of dub vocals and swingy syncopation.
2. 4:30 FCC – “shit” X 2. ** a bit of spoken word, then slow cumbia with traditional accordion and dub bits, female hip hop vocals.
3. 4:24 ****acoustic guitar, electronic beeples, very deep bluesy singing, bit of Latin tinge in the percussion, bass by Billy Gould.
4. 3:26 ***spoken word intro in Spanish, processed accordion, rather uptempo dubbed up electronic cumbia. Very processed and dubby.
5. 4:00 ***bippity boppity electronic bop, Reggae vocals. A bit of Reggae in the riddim, too. Nice. And the lyrics are great for radio!
6. 3:41 **almost an accordion loop, grunty electronics, upbeat cumbia, female hip hop vocals.
7. 3:32 ***very uptempo Latin bounce with lots of woobles, sweet male hip hop vocals in Spanish, female hip hop vocals mostly in English.
8. 4:07 ***Atari bweebles and groovy little electronic bop, then midtempo cumbia, very pretty but with odd bits and lots of dub. One of these noises I want to take home and keep as a pet.
9. 3:28 ****downtempo lopsided electronic something – a bit cumbia, a bit just gnarly, processed vocals in Spanish, big drums.
10. 2:39 ***vocal snippets, grunty electronics, quavery processed accordion, some kinda cross between junglism and cumbia.
11. 3:17 ***big electronic noise, then downtempo 4/4 thump with Latin Percussion overlay. Sung and whispered vocals.
12. 3:48 ****cute plinkies, then downtempo fuzzy mariachi with very goofy vocals. Love this!
13. 4:21 ****odd boppity march, wonderful deep vocals (same singer as track 3). Fades out briefly, comes back w/ mellow bop, kiddie vocals.

Track Listing
1. Intro (Featuring Treasure Don)   7. Baile De Los Muertos (Featuring Candice Cannabis & Blanquito Man)
2. Cumbia Of The Great (Featuring Candice Cannabis & Blanquito Man)   8. Mexican Dubwiser (Featuring Treasure Don & Serko Fuentes)
3. Trouble In My Soul (Featuring Artwork Jamal)   9. False Planet Lifestyle (Featuring Ruben Albarran)
4. Ahi Les Va (Featuring Celso Piña)   10. Cumbia Rey Vera (Featuring Ulises "El Licenciado" Lozano
5. Revolution Radio (Featuring Rocky Dawuni)   11. Reyna De Constelacion (Featuring Pato Machete)
6. Musical Minds (Featuring Yarah Bravo)   12. El Dub Del Mariachi (Featuring El Mariachi Oraculo)
  13. No One Cares (Featuring Artwork Jamal)