Just Be / Growler Ep
Album: Growler Ep   Collection:General
Artist:Just Be   Added:Jul 2013
Label:Mood Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2013-07-21 Pull Date: 2013-09-22 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: Sep 22 Sep 15 Sep 8 Sep 1 Aug 25 Aug 18 Aug 11 Aug 4
Airplays: 1 2 2 1 1 1 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Sep 20, 2013: Friday Beats 1600-1900
4. Sep 10, 2013: BLS_SubShow_Hour03_Hour04
Growler (Stacey Pullen Remix)
2. Sep 17, 2013: Tuesday Beats 1930-2200
5. Sep 03, 2013: Tuesday Beats Part 02
3. Sep 11, 2013: BLS_TuesSub_1900-2100
6. Sep 02, 2013: The Big Love Show Part 2
The French Connection

Album Review
Jack Wang
Reviewed 2013-07-15
Just Be: Growler EP Label: Mood Records

Just Be is actually Matthew Bushwacka! (of Layo & Bushwacka! fame) and he just released this blazing hot EP featuring some deliciously deep & funky energetic beats. These 3 tracks are sure to fire up the dance floor. There's some big-time partyin' sounds in here, huge bass, fierce percussion, and big buildups. The original "Growler" (#1) is my favorite, because the snare bursts gets you sooo fired up. The Stacey Pullen Remix (#2) and "The French Connection" are also quite good. Can't miss.

1. "Growler" (7:42) - This track is HOT! Funky broken-beat patterns with crazy snare bursts layered over a grinding bassline. A dancefloor banger for sure, and incredibly fun.
2. "Growler (Stacey Pullen Remix)" (7:33) - Techno legend Stacey Pullen lends his remix abilities - he removes some of the signature snare bursts and adds some piano loops. This is a techier version than #1.
3. "The French Connection" (8:14) - Any track that dares itself to be named after the famous movie thriller needs to be exciting, for sure. And it delivers, with hard hitting techy bass rolls and a big dramatic big climax in the middle.

Track Listing
1. Growler   2. Growler (Stacey Pullen Remix)
  3. The French Connection