Illusion Of Safety / Fifteen-Finite Material Contex
Album: Fifteen-Finite Material Contex   Collection:General
Artist:Illusion Of Safety   Added:Jan 1994
Label:Jk Tapes  

Recent Airplay
1. May 27, 2010: orangeasm
Temple Set
2. Jul 09, 2008: Baptism of Solitude

Album Review
The Grunt
Reviewed 2013-11-13
Dark Electronics. RIYL: Nurse With Wound, Current 93, power electronics, dark ambient

Illusion Of Safety has been the ongoing project of Daniel Burke since 1983, working with numerous individuals in various combinations of one to 10 members. Their work has been continually evolving, never settling into an easy niche. Each collaborator has brought their own unique perspective to the project. Since 1991 IOS have released 20 CDs on labels such as Die Stadt, Silent, OddSize, Staalplaat, Soleilmoon, Manifold, Tesco, Ossosnossos, and Complacency. At times their work has been called ambient, post-industrial, electro-acoustic, electronica, noise, sound collage, improvisation, and power electronics. Unable to categorize their work into one style, each release, live performance, and sometimes individual piece often shifts abruptly from one atmosphere to another.

Track Listing
1. 7-26-88   7. 11-13-88
2. 8-13-88   8. Gravity
3. Temple Set   9. Mixed Signals/Despues De La
4. New Game   10. Looking Forward to Silence
5. 7-21-87   11. Ritual
6. 10-30-88   12. Fondness Makes the Heart Gro
  13. Theme From Bensenhurst Race