Tigerskin / All Those Goodbyes
Album: All Those Goodbyes   Collection:General
Artist:Tigerskin   Added:Sep 2013
Label:Dirt Crew Recordings  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2013-09-29 Pull Date: 2013-12-01 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: Nov 17 Oct 27 Oct 13 Oct 6
Airplays: 2 1 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 03, 2022: Pumping Iron (rebroadcast from Apr 2, 2018)
Inside The Groove
4. Dec 31, 2013: Pumping Iron
Inside The Groove
2. Jan 28, 2022: Pumping Iron (rebroadcast from Apr 2, 2018)
Inside The Groove
5. Dec 08, 2013: Pumping Iron
Inside The Groove
3. Apr 02, 2018: Pumping Iron
Inside The Groove
6. Nov 12, 2013: Pumping Iron
This Place Is Empty Without You (Dub)

Album Review
Jack Wang
Reviewed 2013-09-09
Tigerskin: All Those Goodbyes Label: 200 Records

Note: This album comes out on Oct. 14, and KZSU's getting it 5 weeks in advance!

Tigerskin's album is amazing - all sorts of blissful and dreamy house music rich with synths and catchy basslines. German producer Tigerskin (a.k.a. Alexander Kruger) has released a ton of music since the mid 90s on labels including Force, Raum, and Resopal. The album itself spans multiple styles, from disco, house, downtempo, and tech-house. Virtually every track on this album is some sort of tasty good electronica. In many ways, the slower and chilled-out tracks are my favorites. My picks include:

#2 "7477": Blissful spacey-disco/house collaboration w/ Till Von Sein
#4 "Inside the Groove": Definitely groovy house track w/ The LazarusMan
#6 "Early Winter": Wonderful warm pop/downtempo
#7 "Love Went Without Saying": Like an 80s pop ballad. Love it.
#8 "This Place is Empty Without You": The Orb would've loved this one.
#13 "Stella": A great techy-house collaboration w/ "Evil" Eddie Richards


1. "One Too Many Times" (6:54) - Funky disco-80s infused house w/ lively bassline and catchy vocals & percussion.
2. "7477" (5:28) - Deliciously dreamy, richly layered synths, a slightly slower beat but still lots of groove.
3. "Heartbreakin' Body" (6:39) - Trippy-spacey house w/ bits of congas & a catchy melody
4. "Inside the Groove" (6:21) - Funky/groovy house w/ vocal samples and blippy little synths that are super catchy. Love that funky bassline. So good…
5. "The And" (8:33) - A longer and meandering track w/ gorgeous pianos, warm and exotic ambience.
6. "Early Winter" (3:02) - Lovely downtempo & dreamy pop. Warm synths, strings, vocals.
7. "Love Went Without Saying" (4:37) - Super-dreamy! 80s pop-ballad aesthetic, bubbly synths & chimes. Simply lovely.
8. "This Place Is Empty Without You" (9:43) - Blissed-out dreamy & exotic breakbeat/ambient. The highest compliment I can say about it - reminds me of the Orb.
9. "Leaving You" (9:43) - A bit melancholy and pensive melody, shimmering synths and a house beat.
10. "Thursday" (9:05) - Smooth synths, neat little guitar melody, warm and tropical feel.
11. "Retrofit" (6:43) - Nervy electro-house, big techy break in the middle, funky bassline.
12. "On the Corner" (6:42) - Tech-house with signature warm synths, with driving beat and samples of people talking as though they were on a street corner
13. "Stella" (6:52) - "Evil" Eddie Richards lends a hand on this tech-house remix - hard thumping beats, claps, great rolling bassline, and signature Tigerskin synths
14. "Burning Down Paris" (4:10) - Shimmering tones, lush synths - dreamy downtempo track

Track Listing
1. One Too Many Times   8. This Place Is Empty Without You (Dub)
2. 7477   9. Leaving You
3. Heartbreakin' Body   10. Thursday
4. Inside The Groove   11. Retrofit
5. The And   12. On The Corner
6. Early Winter   13. Stella
7. Love Went Without Saying   14. Burning Down Paris