Buchana, O.B. / Starting All Over
Album: Starting All Over   Collection:Blues
Artist:Buchana, O.B.   Added:Sep 2013
Label:Ecko Records  

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 18, 2019: The Zydeco Workout
I'm Rowdy Rowdy
3. Sep 29, 2013: The Zydeco Workout
You Said
2. Nov 01, 2015: The Zydeco Workout
I’M Rowdy Rowdy

Album Review
Lola Love - Zydeco Lady
Reviewed 2013-09-27
Clarksdale, Mississippi native, O.B. Buchana does what needs to be done to continue to produce quality Southern Soul and Blues music. His 2013 CD “Starting All Over” and 12th CD project is very soulful and highlights O.B. Buchana’s ongoing effort to give the Southern Soul Nation quality music! Outstanding!!!

1) 4:34 “Just Go Dancin’”- Fun down-home Southern Soul song. Great Filler Song!

2) 5:17 “Can’t Get You Off My Mind (feat. Sir Charles Jones)” – HOT TRACK- CD SLEEPER O.B. teams up Sir Charles Jones to produce an amazing dynamic soulful slow jam!

3) 4:20 “I’m Rowdy Rowdy” – HOT TRACK Great up tempo Southern Soul track that will keep you worked up. Excellent lead song.

4) 4:56 “Starting All Over” HOT TRACK- Smooth Title Track has some great lyrics and full musical sound. Great for evening and late night play!

5) 4:36 “Dream Lover” – Soulful down home swing out track. Great for evening and late night play!

6) 3:57 “I Was Searching” – HOT TRACK- CD SLEEPER Soulful, gospel flavored Southern Soul Track with a full musical sound. Love this song!

7) 4:38 “Another Blues Man From Clarksdale” – HOT TRACK- CD SLEEPER Hot Slow Blues track. O.B.’s vocals are really strong and undeniably unique!

8) 3:58 “You Do It Right” – Another Fun down-home Southern Soul song. Great Filler Song. Love this song on a Saturday Morning. “Double Clutch it baby”!

9) 3:39 “You Said” – HOT TRACK- CD SLEEPER – One of the BEST Songs on the CD. Vocals, Music Arrangement, Lyrics are all on point! Slow, Beautiful and worthy of regular rotation! Great Dedication, All around play!

10) 4:28 “Hold On To What You Got” – HOT TRACK - CD SLEEPER Soulful slow jam. O.B. Buchana’s voice is a masterpiece!

Track Listing
1. Just Go Dancin'   6. I Was Searching
2. Can't Get You Off My Mind (Feat. Sir Charles Jones)   7. Another Blues Man From Clarksdale
3. I'm Rowdy Rowdy   8. You Do It Right
4. Starting All Over   9. You Said
5. Dream Lover   10. Hold On To What You Got