Ovo / Abisso
Album: Abisso   Collection:General
Artist:Ovo   Added:Nov 2013
Label:Supernatural Cat  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2013-11-07 Pull Date: 2014-01-09 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: Jan 12 Dec 15 Nov 24 Nov 17
Airplays: 1 1 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 09, 2014: Deathcrush
A Dream Within A Dream (Feat. Alan Dubin)
4. Nov 14, 2013: Deathcrush
2. Dec 11, 2013: Brownian Motion
A Dream Within A Dream (Feat. Alan Dubin)
5. Nov 13, 2013: Brownian Motion
3. Nov 21, 2013: Deathcrush
6. May 27, 1984: Metal In The A-file
Harmonia Microcosmica

Album Review
The Grunt
Reviewed 2013-11-06
Electronic noise rock / metal from Italy! This album is dynamic, exciting, fascinating, and dark. Every song is good and many are excellent! PLAY ANYTHING FROM THIS ONE!!!

RIYL: Swans, Melt-Banana, Gnaw, Khanate

1.) Synth twinklings, tasty drums, and some filthy screams. Mid-tempo electro-rock groove.
2.) + Sputtering noise evolves into bass-heavy groove with Diamanda Galas-style vox.
3.) + Droning one-note riff with gravely vox, super deep electronic bass, strong stoner metal vibe. Abrupt end!
4.) + + Clean expansive SLOOOOOOW doom with layered screams, slowly picks up and gets heavier. Mind-expanding depressive-as-hell noise rock assault on your soul. YES!!!
5.) + Noisey mid-tempo industrial drone with a psychotic midget hallucinating and spasming in the corner of the room.
6.) + Slow-feeling twinkling rock with some feedback play and sludgy vox before a very bouncing hypnotic one-note droning pummeling riff…backs off…whew, that was intense.
7.) + + Scary. Very dark. Slow echoing beat and bass and choked screams. This one is a fucking nightmare!
8.) + Noisy grind intro into slow crackling foghorn-like bass riff. Sounds like a seasick beehive!
9.) + Soft guitar chords into echoey drone jam with some distorted bass playing beneath. Atmospheric.
10.) Slow sparse tune with clean female vox, very slowly builds in intensity and adds screams and noises.
11.) + + Alien banshees shriek in a haunted metal hallway. No instruments just NIGHTMARE AMBIENT!!!

-The Grunt

Track Listing
1. Harmonia Microcosmica   6. Harmonia Macrocosmica
2. Tokoloshi   7. Abisso
3. I Cannibali   8. Pandemonio
4. A Dream Within A Dream (Feat. Alan Dubin)   9. Ab Uno
5. Aeneis   10. Fly Little Demon (Feat. Evangelista)
  11. Fame