Saylah / Walking On Clouds
Album: Walking On Clouds   Collection:Hip-hop
Artist:Saylah   Added:Nov 2013
Label:Inline Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2014-01-02 Pull Date: 2014-03-06 Charts: Hip-Hop
Week Ending: Mar 9 Feb 23 Feb 16 Feb 9 Feb 2 Jan 26 Jan 19 Jan 12
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 1 2 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 30, 2020: Lift Jesus Higher
Lost Soul (Feat. Chris Jenkins)
4. Mar 15, 2020: ReJOYce in Jesus Presents Lift Jesus Higher
Lost Soul (Feat. Chris Jenkins)
2. Aug 30, 2020: Lift Jesus Higher
Lost Soul (Feat. Chris Jenkins)
5. Jan 26, 2020: Lift Jesus Higher as presented by ReJOYce in Jesus Ministries
Lost Soul (Feat. Chris Jenkins)
3. Aug 23, 2020: Lift Jesus Higher
Lost Soul (Feat. Chris Jenkins)
6. Dec 08, 2019: LJH, Pt 2

Album Review
Ebony Isaac
Reviewed 2013-11-24
Saylah/Walking On Clouds/Inline Records.
Walking On Clouds is a rap album by Christian Bay Area rap artist, Saylah. The third project for him - each song is jam packed with a unique mix of live and synthesized sounds in West Coast rap fashion. In addition to guest Bay Area rap artists many tracks have male or female vocalists singing choruses, riffs, etc. Overall an upbeat, positive, album. Best tracks are: 1(Med), 2 (Fast), 7(Fast) , & 9 (Slow). No FCC. Reviewed by Ebony Isaac of LJH.
1) 4:34 Slow to med. tempo with piano intro. Male rap with female vocals during chorus. Drum & piano riff Last 20 seconds of song is piano outtro.
2) 3:18 Med/Fast tempo. Funky, hard beat throughout. Various rap artists.
3) 3:55 Slow/med tempo. Guitar and tambourine sound with clap sound throughout. Catchy sound! Love it!
4) 3:02 Fast tempo throughout but chorus is a cool slow-motion sound. Cool mix of background sound effects.
5) 3:55 Fast tempo with female vocalist and male rapper. Dance party sound!
6) 4:21 Slow tempo. Airy sound with piano & drum throughout.
7) 3:23 Fast tempo. Electric-esque sound with drum beat. 12 seconds of music fading at end.
8) 4:10 Med. tempo. Cool, gnarly sound throughout with male voice saying “hey” in background. Last 20 seconds talking. Music fades 4 seconds early.
9) 3:51 Med. tempo. Pleasant & serene piano, drum, & violin throughout. Beautiful song. One of my favs! Song fades 4 secs early.
10) 2:54 Med. tempo. A plethora of cool, unique sounds using piano sounds, drum, and DJ mixing sounds.
11) 4:04 Slow tempo. Piano and repetitive clap sound throughout creating a calm mood. Last 20 secs end with piano and a energized electric sound. Music done 3 secs early.
12) 4:21 Slow tempo. Airy, relaxing sound using sounds effects, saxophone & piano. Male voice with female vocals sprinkled throughout. About 1:36 secs of saxophone and piano. Lovely! One of my faves!

Track Listing
1. Walking On Clouds (Feat. Candice)   7. Free Kid
2. Turn It Up (Feat. T.L. & Cam The Product)   8. My Life (Feat. Sand)
3. Lost Soul (Feat. Chris Jenkins)   9. Happy (Feat. Ivan)
4. Make It   10. Keep It (Remix)
5. Come Alive (Feat. Candice)   11. Unseen
6. Chasing Dreams   12. Perfect Note (Feat. Jacob)