Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Shock Frontier / Mancuerda Confessions
Album:Mancuerda Confessions Collection:General
Artist:Shock Frontier Added:01/2014
Label:Malignant Records 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2014-01-09 Pull Date:2014-03-13 Charts:Loud, Classical/Experimental
Week Ending:9 Mar2 Feb26 Jan

 Recent Airplay
1.Mar 03, 2014:Deathcrush
Angels Upon Iron Horses
3.Jan 20, 2014:Deathcrush
This Is Paradise
2.Jan 27, 2014:Deathcrush
This Is Paradise

Album Review
The Grunt
Reviewed 2014-01-17 
Awesome dark industrial from the venerable Malignant Records label!

1.) + (8:07) Rhythmic slow electricity arcing sounds over dark ambient. Arcs fade as deranged monologue begins. FCC "fucking" twice, but you've gotta be paying close attention due to the effects. Safe Harbor.
2.) + + + (6:41) Sparse dark ambient with heavy factory machinery sounds and an incessant alarm-like synth. Until 2:40 when droooning guitars(?) crash in with some cyber-affected noises.
3.) + + (18:28) One-note Drooooone Dark Ambient. Softly droning crackling bass / guitars with barely intelligible religious babble. Drone crunches on as a host of other noises (often staticky and vaguely rhythmic) briefly join and leave the mix. Barely audible whispers. RIYL Sunn O)))
4.) + (4:05) Echoing ringing synth drone sadness. Some distant wailing and some pulsating distortion. Last minute is near SILENCE.
5.) + + + (5:42) Heavy hitting sliding noises over dark ambient. Builds until cacophony of dancing broken power lines hits.
6.) + (7:32) Dark Ambient under clips of Sept11 news coverage. FCC 2_05?
7.) + + (4:58) Swirling swishing. Builds to a slow industrial with kinda psychedelic noises and effects.
8.) + + (10:13) Sounds of sickness, slicing flesh, and deep unintelligibly garbled speech. 3:30-4:30 and 5:30-6:30 rhythmic noise slow beat. Harsh drone noises at 7:00. Soft dark ambient at 9:00.
9.) + + + (6:22) Rhythmic scratching and cool droning modulating shimmering noises intertwine. Dark psychedelic. Last 30 seconds are near SILENCE.

Track Listing
1.Paroxysm 5.Controlled Atmosphere Killing
2.Angels Upon Iron Horses 6.Understand The Extent Of Our Disintegration (Feat. Staalkracht)
3.Blood Eagle Zealot 7.Decrepitude Approaching
4.The Confessional 8.Mancuerda
 9.This Is Paradise