Ono, Yoko And The Plastic Ono Band / Take Me To The Land Of Hell
Album: Take Me To The Land Of Hell   Collection:General
Artist:Ono, Yoko And The Plastic Ono Band   Added:Jan 2014
Label:Chimera Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2014-01-24 Pull Date: 2014-03-28
Week Ending: Mar 9 Mar 2 Feb 23 Feb 16 Feb 9 Feb 2 Jan 26
Airplays: 1 1 2 1 1 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Dec 30, 2017: In Your Ear Radio - A New Year, Here We Come 2018! Pt. 2
Bad Dancer
4. Feb 23, 2014: That's Not Bluegrass
Watching The Dawn
2. Dec 18, 2017: In Your Ear Radio - birthYaY!, Wadada!
Bad Dancer
5. Feb 22, 2014: Music Casserole
Take Me To The Land Of Hell
3. Mar 06, 2014: Dinner Hour
6. Feb 19, 2014: Femme Fatale
Cheshire Cat Cry

Album Review
Professor Nigel Brimble
Reviewed 2014-01-22
yoko ono's fifteenth solo album is a mélange of arty pop, electronica & dance-rock. vocals range from spoken word to wailing but are almost always layered against user-friendly beats. guests include tUnE-yArDs, questlove & nels cline. if you like yoko ono, play it. if you don't, play track 13. no detectable FCCs.

play: 2, 3, 6, 9

1. bird calls & other ambient sounds blend w/ calm synths & ono's spoken word... beat kicks in about halfway through.
2. grooving bass & dark, crunchy guitar... layered vocals.
3. yoko insists that you give her chocolate pudding. fun beat-driven ditty. (w/ tUnE-yArDs)
4. yoko offers no apologies for her bad dancing. spacey guitar + electronic beats. "full speed ahead!"
5. dark, chugging beat & airy vocals give way to austere soundscape w/ celesta (?) & yoko's abstract vocals (vaguely orgasmic)... fades into...
6. ...most conventional singing on the album. sounds like something off double fantasy or season of glass w/ added electronic effects.
7. slice of uptempo electronica & spoken word.
8. strummed guitar + jangly percussion.
9. chilly piano ballad w/ subtle string flourishes.
10. strings take over. slow, dark, brooding.
11. light, jazzy swing à la double fantasy's "yes, i'm your angel." a breakup song, though.
12. a dark dance-rock groove. spoken + abstract vocals.
13. fifteen seconds of pure, unadulterated silence.

Track Listing
1. Moonbeams   7. 7th Floor
2. Cheshire Cat Cry   8. N.Y. Noodle Town
3. Tabetai   9. Take Me To The Land Of Hell
4. Bad Dancer   10. Watching The Dawn
5. Little Boy Blue Your Daddy's Gone   11. Leaving Tim
6. There's No Goodbye Between Us   12. Shine, Shine
  13. Hawk's Call