Watery Love / Decorative Feeding
Album: Decorative Feeding   Collection:General
Artist:Watery Love   Added:Jun 2014
Label:In the Red Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2014-06-20 Pull Date: 2014-08-22
Week Ending: Aug 10 Aug 3 Jul 27 Jul 20 Jul 13 Jun 29
Airplays: 1 1 1 2 1 4

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 16, 2016: Narnia
Face The Door
4. Aug 02, 2014: Box of Chocolates
Skulls In Zen
2. Dec 12, 2015: Narnia
Face The Door
5. Jul 23, 2014: Brownian Motion
Dose The Host
3. Aug 06, 2014: Brownian Motion
Skulls In Zen
6. Jul 19, 2014: The Proselytizer Radio News Hour
Skulls In Zen

Album Review
John West
Reviewed 2014-06-20
slow, simple, pissy punk/noise rock from philly. recommended if you like iggy and the stooges, flipper.
1. repetitive and crunchy riff, clipping drums right in your face. spoken lyrics about poisoning someone at a dinner party. directly into 2.
2. faster and louder than 1. yelled and rudimentary verses. off-the-cuff guitar solo and distortion at the end. distorted compared to the rest of the album, can’t make out any fcc’s.
3. pounding drums and lethargic, droney guitar. kinda funny lyrics about finding gross shit in your fridge. possible FCC (“fuck”) at 0:42
***4. elaborate guitar work and abstract lyrics compared to rest of album. more traditional punk/anthemic delivery.
***5. very iggy and the stooges-ish slow-burn guitar work. fluid transitions between spoken work and yelling in a higher key. lotsa hate in the lyrics about his landlord and ex.
6. fun track about being a skull. gets stuck on the same chord in the middle like a record skipping, weird moment on the album. FCC’s all over the place.
7. rudimentary riffs and yelling about a B&E, with guitars trying to scream over each other in the second half.
8. slow stooges vibes. longer/more hungover than previous tracks. different vocal treatment, speaking quietly but very close to your ear. Lightweight FCC (“piss”), obviously.
***9. one of the simplest songs on the album, pounding drums and simple cord progression. most of lyrics are repetitions of “unlike you dickheads, i welcome death.” nice solo at 4:30. favorite track. FCC (“shit,” “dickhead”) throughout.

Track Listing
1. Dose The Host   5. Only Love
2. Pump The Bimbo   6. I'm A Skull
3. Competing Odors   7. Empty Walls
4. Skulls In Zen   8. Piece Of Piss
  9. Face The Door