Penner, Alden / Exegesis
Album: Exegesis   Collection:General
Artist:Penner, Alden   Added:Jun 2014

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2014-06-20 Pull Date: 2014-08-22
Week Ending: Aug 3 Jul 13 Jul 6 Jun 29
Airplays: 1 1 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 02, 2014: Music Casserole
We Seek
4. Jun 26, 2014: The Peninsula Sings!
Losing My Mind
2. Jul 10, 2014: Amber Waves
Lost The Skin
5. Jun 25, 2014: Meow After Midnight
Beauty Of The Lamb
3. Jul 02, 2014: A-Philiac

Album Review
Reviewed 2014-06-23
Reviewed 2014-06-14
Artist: Alden Penner Album: Exegesis
Genre: Indie
Alden Penner is the pioneer of Indie pop, also known as a producer. He also released several famous albums like “The Ghost of Creaky Crater”, “Unicorns Are People Too”, and “Clues”.

FCC clean

1.Precession (3:14) - Wooshing sounds whirling in your ears; slower but with a casual tempo
resounding guitar constantly appears on the background; constant tempo until the slightly sudden end.
2.Louis XIV (2:28) – Extravagant and a bit of dreary(lonely) rhythm. 1:40 begins a few French
Doomy slow fuzzy with rattly higher pitch. Nice resounding guitar at the end.
3.A Beautiful Dream (3:31) - Mid-tempo love lament. More life song of nostalgia.
4.Lovely Legs (2:14) – Mid tempo with upbeats close to the end of the song. Fantastic!
5.Losing My Head (4:25) – Casual and rural guitar. Mid-Fast tempo. Ending with slowly fades out. Nicely done.
6.Lost the skin (2:51) – Mid-slow tempo. Song of nostalgia. Calm rhythm. Comfortable.
7.Beauty of the Lamb (3:16) – Slow tempo with an almost fading out rhythm. Sweet hallucination with sounds whirling around your ears.
8.Word (3:40) – Constant guitar with brainwashing beats. Processed effects fades in then fades out
9.I, Icarus (5:07) – Moody with slow tempo of nostalgia and mortality. Terrific.
10.We Seek (4:01) – Slow and depress. Nocturnal and sleepy. Slow rhythm and slow fade out
11.No Peace (2:16) – Slow and depress again. A medium slow. Like describing a glorious tragedy.

Track Listing
1. Precession   6. Lost The Skin
2. Louis Xiv   7. Beauty Of The Lamb
3. A Beautiful Dream   8. Word
4. Lovely Legs   9. I, Icarus
5. Losing My Mind   10. We Seek
  11. No Peace