D'amato, Anthony / Shipwreck From The Shore, The
Album: Shipwreck From The Shore, The   Collection:General
Artist:D'amato, Anthony   Added:Sep 2014
Label:New West Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2014-09-12 Pull Date: 2014-11-14
Week Ending: Nov 2 Oct 26 Oct 5 Sep 21
Airplays: 3 1 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Sep 12, 2017: Waste FM
Hard To Say
4. Oct 29, 2014: Radio Personality
Good And Ready
2. Nov 01, 2014: Clean Copper Radio
Cold Comfort
5. Oct 27, 2014: ZoeRadio
Good And Ready
3. Oct 30, 2014: ZoeRadio
Hard To Say
6. Oct 23, 2014: The Fishbowl
Good And Ready

Album Review
Zoe Rogers
Reviewed 2014-09-11
After releasing 2 home recorded albums, Shipwreck From The Shore is Anthony D'amato's first studio produced album since signing with New West Records. Anthony is NYC-based and recorded is first record by himself in a college dorm room. Now he has released an awesome indie folky pop album that is right up my alley :) They album was recorded at The Great North Sound Society (farm house turned studio in Maine). Matt McCaughan of Bon Iver is on drums, Megafun's Brad Cook is on bass and it was produced by Sam Kassirer. RIYL: Ben Kweller, Ryan Adams, Cass McCombs, Josh Ritter.



1. (3:20) Was A Time - This is a super folky pop song. "There was a time when I loved you, I dont love you any more."
2. (3:49) Back Back Back - Up tempo, super catchy, there is some xylophone playing, and some horns, and some cute lyrics.
3. (4:24) Good And Ready - This one is super soulful, great baseline, great lyrics and some more catchy guitar parts.
4. (3:41) Ludlow - Down tempo, some kind of woodwind instrument at the beginning, super pretty.
5. (3:30) Hard To Say - This one reminds me a lot of the Arcade Fire at points but then his voice is far from their sound so it is still different. Mid tempo.
6. (3:04) If It Don't Work Out - Simple sweet folk pop. Down/mid tempo.
7. (3:16) Middle Ground - Super minimal, mainly guitar and vocals, super pretty harmonies, mid tempo.
8. (3:37) No Not Tonight - Mid tempo folk rock. Love this one.
9. (3:31) Cold Comfort - This one may be the poppiest, great melody, accessible vocals, infectious.
10. (4:13) Calico, Alone - Down tempo, slide guitar, regular guitar, bass and vocals. Slow and mellow to end the album.

Track Listing
1. Was A Time   6. If It Don't Work Out
2. Back Back Back   7. Middle Ground
3. Good And Ready   8. No Not Tonight
4. Ludlow   9. Cold Comfort
5. Hard To Say   10. Calico, Alone