Impuritan / Make It Look Like Nothing Happened
Album: Make It Look Like Nothing Happened   Collection:General
Artist:Impuritan   Added:Oct 2014
Label:Distant Spore Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2014-10-17 Pull Date: 2014-12-19
Week Ending: Dec 14 Nov 30 Nov 23 Nov 9 Nov 2 Oct 26
Airplays: 1 1 2 1 1 3

Recent Airplay
1. Dec 10, 2014: Clean Copper Radio
Primeval Circles
4. Nov 19, 2014: Brownian Motion
Sun Goblins
2. Nov 29, 2014: Music Casserole
Show Us Your Hidden Daggers
5. Nov 04, 2014: funk to folk
Monster Acolyte
3. Nov 22, 2014: Mix Tape
The Specter Song
6. Oct 29, 2014: Brownian Motion
Sun Goblins

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2014-10-15
Local SF trio plays difficult to pigeonhole psyche influenced rock that also incorporates trippy effects/knob turning, dark western twang, and a noise wash track to end it all. Understated male vocals if any, serve as 4th instrument, layers of guitar. Very Barrett Pink Floyd in places. Really really good.

1) (2:47) big epic free jam feel, soaring and heavy
2) (6:17) fuzzy bass and electronics juxtaposed with clean guitar arpeggios, grows psyche/weird
3) (3:58) upbeat driving, kick ass
4) (6:14) starts quiet guitar, vocalizations, lyrics enter, decidedly Pink Floyd’y, 60’s organ psyche tone
5) (5:58) gorgeous lilting chimy guitars, sense of tribalism and cool effects, Eno-Byrne’esque
6) (6:55) trippy strange pop, has interludes filled with watery effects but a very Pink Floydian feel is evolving
7) (4:03) waltzy w/ Donovan effect on vocals, plunge into 60’s psyche continues
8) (6:48) ballady dark, nice western twang guitar could go well w/ Walkabouts, Nick Cave, epic ending
9) (5:13) slow fade in to lovely feedback drone noise wash

Track Listing
1. Monster Acolyte   5. Show Us Your Hidden Daggers
2. Wax / Wane   6. Sun Goblins
3. Sunspot Punks   7. The Specter Song
4. Radioactive Love Tide   8. Primeval Circles
  9. The Only Way Out