O Death / Out Of Hands We Go
Album: Out Of Hands We Go   Collection:General
Artist:O Death   Added:Oct 2014
Label:Northern Spy Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2014-10-31 Pull Date: 2015-01-02
Week Ending: Dec 14 Nov 23 Nov 16
Airplays: 1 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Dec 11, 2014: Mountain Music
3. Nov 13, 2014: The Sunset Life
Wait For Fire
2. Nov 18, 2014: In The Year One Thousand, Eight Thousand: 1, 2, 3, 4!!!!
4. Nov 12, 2014: Brownian Motion
All Is Light

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2014-10-29
Alt rootsy front porch hipsters channeling their inner hillbilly music. Acoustic instruments, banjo, fiddle, prolly a washboard. Off key twangy male vocs, "fragile" in places. Minor keys keep it "dark". Fans of bonnie prince billy, old time religion and plethora of others in this popular genre take note. Overall sheen betrays an indie rock tone, like these guys really should be at Coachella instead of Hardly Strictly.

1) (3:54) mid up paced ballad
2) (3:44) slower swing, vocs fuzzy
3)* (3:57) big swing gets large and bashy
4)* (3:20) dark near solo thing with strings, subdued and different from previous, doesn't rely on cliche hillbilly stuff
5) (5:34) bit more of a calexico Latin flare to this
6) (1:39) low fi solo with banjo
7) (4:01) upbeat and accessible
8) (0:37) brief throwaway solo with banjo
9) (6:36) slow plod with banjo and strings mostly in front
10) (3:02) folky balladiering
11) (4:52) upbeat indie rock feel
12) (2:57) oh so fragile vocs over quiet gluten free non gmo roots folk.

Track Listing
1. Herd   7. Apple Moon
2. Wrong Time   8. Whan My Dog Gets Out Let Him Run
3. Roam   9. We Had A Vision
4. All Is Light   10. Heal In The Howling
5. Wait For Fire   11. Isavelle
6. Go And Play With Your Dead Horses   12. Reprise