Stars / No One Is Lost
Album: No One Is Lost   Collection:General
Artist:Stars   Added:Nov 2014
Label:Ato Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2014-11-07 Pull Date: 2015-01-09
Week Ending: Jan 4 Dec 28 Dec 14 Dec 7 Nov 30 Nov 23 Nov 16
Airplays: 2 1 2 2 1 3 2

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 11, 2018: regular school
This Is The Last Time
4. Jan 02, 2015: Time Traveler
From The Night
2. May 21, 2018: regular school / skipping class
This Is The Last Time
5. Jan 01, 2015: Freshman Phenomenon
From The Night
3. May 10, 2018: regular school / skipping class
No One Is Lost
6. Dec 26, 2014: Time Traveler
From The Night

Album Review
Reviewed 2014-11-05
This is the 7th studio album from Canadian indie pop group STARS. Their album Heart was my favorite back in the day, and this one does not disappoint. All of the songs are light hearted and easy to bob your head to, so if you love sunshine indie pop like me, you will love this!

Recommended tracks: 3, 4, 8
FCCs: Track 7 (SHIT)

1. (6:30) From The Night - This one feels like it could have been played in the roller rink on the cover. It is up tempo, dancy, and has a great addictive melody. Male vox, fem backing.
2. (2:47) This Is The Last Time - Female vox, a short peppy break up song.
3. (4:05) You Keep Coming Up - Classic STARS call and response, male vs female song. Lots of mostly non-sensical lyrics, but I love love this one.
4. (4:32) Turn It Up - Starts with a spoken sample "all the kids in the band want you to know that we do love you madly." Indie pop anthem, full of "eh eh eh eh eh"s and lots of kid choir harmonies.
5. (4:23) No Better Place - Mid tempo, smooth, sweet, awesome.
6. (5:19) What Is To Be Done - Down tempo and melodramatic.
7. (4:39) FCC SHIT: Trap Door - Such a shame, love this one, almost reminds me a bit of Morissey, love love, but can't play.
8. (4:02) Are You Ok? - Up beat, adorable, reminds me a little of 90s garage pop.
9. (3:27) A Stranger - Downtempo, great showcase of the male lead vocalist, love this voice.
10. (4:13) Look Away - Some piano and slide guitar...mid tempo. Female vocals. "Toughen up. Valentine's Day wasn't meant for my kind anyway."
11. (4:46) No One Is Lost - More of an electropop feel on this title track.

Track Listing
1. From The Night   6. What Is To Be Done
2. This Is The Last Time   7. Trap Door
3. You Keep Coming Up   8. Are You Ok?
4. Turn It Up   9. A Stranger
5. No Better Place   10. Look Away
  11. No One Is Lost