Sean Flinn & The Royal We / Lost Weekend, The
Album: Lost Weekend, The   Collection:General
Artist:Sean Flinn & The Royal We   Added:Nov 2014
Label:Glad I Did Recordings  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2014-11-14 Pull Date: 2015-01-16
Week Ending: Jan 4 Dec 28 Dec 21 Dec 14 Dec 7 Nov 30 Nov 23 Nov 16
Airplays: 1 1 2 1 2 2 5 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 17, 2015: New Zoo Emergency Crew
Love, Jedediah
4. Dec 19, 2014: Time Traveler
Silver String
2. Jan 03, 2015: Clean Copper Radio
Modern Man
5. Dec 15, 2014: Clean Copper Radio
The Ravine
3. Dec 26, 2014: Time Traveler
Silver String
6. Dec 12, 2014: Time Traveler
Silver String

Album Review
Sick Wolfe
Reviewed 2014-11-12
Sean Flinn and The Royal We/The Lost Weekend

Label: Glad I Did Recordings

sick wolfe
Reviewed 2014-11-11

Coming from Portland, OR (and the lead singer coming from the Bay
Area), this soft Indie + folk rock band took two years to finish their
album The Lost Weekend. The majority of their songs are upbeat and happy with lots of guitar and drums. Sound similar to: Cage the
Elephant, Bear Hands, Two Door Cinema Club

FCC clean
Recommended tracks: 3, 4, 6, 7, 10, 11

1. (3:54) Maps - Drums and guitar with spaced-out vocals. Upbeat
beachy song but repetitive.

2. (3:57) Silver String - More guitar. Some sad lyrics but still
decently uptempo.

3. **(3:40) Heavy Hearts - Starts slow for a few seconds but picks up into nice lyrics and pretty synths with tambourine.

4. **(4:59) Riverbed - Cool intro with lots of kicks from bass drum.
Vocals have two pitches to them. Lots of crooning. Slower than the
other songs.

5. (3:46) After the Wall - Flowy happy background riffs with flowy
vocals. Typical indie folk song

6. *(3:14) The Lost Weekend - Starts with cool drumbeat and swirly
synths. “Jumpy” vocals with fun transitions featuring drums.

7. ***(3:44) Modern Man - Super cool short instrumental intro. Bossa nova meets indie folk rock feel to it. Says “abstract” many times but is still my favorite.

8. (4:47) City Lights - Beware of quiet intro. Starts with soft guitar
twangs and claps. Emphasis on upbeats. Cutesy indie song. Imagine
standing on the Empire State Building at night.

9. (4:19) Broken Arrow’s - Slow acoustic guitar - more of a country
feel. Winding and instrument based with a few solo breaks. Lots of

10. *(3:17) Love, Jedidiah - Rockin guitar twangs and again with lots of “oooo”s. Slightly more background music than lyrics but it works
well. Fades out with a few seconds left.

11. ***(5:04) The Ravine - Great trancy flowing beat. Perfect for
bopping head side to side or walking around town. Cutesy and upbeat
with more background “ooo”s. Slows dramatically down at the end. Also a favorite.

Track Listing
1. Maps   6. The Lost Weekend
2. Silver String   7. Modern Man
3. Heavy Hearts   8. City Lights
4. Rivebed   9. Broken Arrows
5. After The Wall   10. Love, Jedediah
  11. The Ravine