Mourn / Mourn
Album: Mourn   Collection:General
Artist:Mourn   Added:Mar 2015
Label:Captured Tracks  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2015-03-13 Pull Date: 2015-05-15
Week Ending: May 17 May 10 Apr 19 Apr 12 Apr 5 Mar 22
Airplays: 2 4 3 1 1 3

Recent Airplay
1. May 14, 2015: Meow
Boys Are Cunts
4. May 07, 2015: meow
2. May 11, 2015: No Way To Say
5. May 07, 2015: A Visit From Drum
You Don't Know Me
3. May 09, 2015: Music Casserole
Dark Issues
6. May 04, 2015: Shytown
Your Brain Is Made Of Candy

Album Review
Reviewed 2015-03-13
This album is incredible!! Mourn is a band made up of 4 kids (literally aged 15-18) from Barcelona who love PJ Harvey and Patti Smith and made a record straight to tape in two days of short and awesome punk rock songs that will make your day. Seriously this album is amazing. Listen and enjoy. RILY: PJ Harvey, Pretty Girls Make Graves, Be Your Own Pet…

FCCs: Track 1 (use your judgement), Track 4 SHIT, Track 8 FUCKING, Track 9 FUCK, Track 10 FUCK?
Recommended: all that don't have FCCs

1. (2:12) Your Brain Is Made Of Candy - FCC (?) God Damn. This song is super minimal, starts with vocals and guitar only and then some drums and melody build in, great, awesome, that is all.
2. (3:25) Dark Issues - This one has a great progression, awesome lyrics, strong vocals, more awesomeness.
3. (1:37) Philliphius - Dark, epic, great drum beat, urgent.
4. (1:42) Misery Factory - FCC SHIT Love love love, reminds me so much of Pretty Girls Make Graves, so good.
5. (2:30) Otitis - More of the same excellence.
6. (1:38) You Don't Know Me - Fast, short, feisty.
7. (2:01) Marshall - "SHUT UP! MARSHALL!" I wonder what Marshall did...
8. (1:38) Squirrel - FCC FUCKING Up tempo, some rim rocking on the snare, another great track.
9. (1:19) Jack - FCC FUCK "you think you're awesome, i think you're boring, you called me a baby, i just say: "FUCK YOU!"" yeah I love them.
10. (2:56) Silver And Gold - FCC FUCK?? (Not sure but be careful) Another dark and awesome song.
11. (2:39) Boys Are Cunts - This reminds me so much of PJ Harvey it is crazy. Apparently she wrote this song in the shower. It is pretty awesome. Doesn't actually have an FCC, but just don't say the title on air ;)

Track Listing
1. Your Brain Is Made Of Candy   6. You Don't Know Me
2. Dark Issues   7. Marshall
3. Philliphius   8. Squirrel
4. Misery Factory   9. Jack
5. Otitis   10. Silver And Gold
  11. Boys Are Cunts