Chamorro, Joan & Andrea Motis / Feeling Good
Album:Feeling Good Collection:Jazz
Artist:Chamorro, Joan & Andrea Motis Added:Jun 2015
Label:Jazz To Jazz 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2015-06-05 Pull Date:2015-08-07 
Week Ending:Aug 9Aug 2Jul 19Jun 14

Recent Airplay
1.May 31, 2018:Galactic Travel Playlists
Feeling Good
4.Jul 16, 2015:Melange
Besame Mucho
2.Aug 05, 2015:Breakaway Bluff
Feeling Good
5.Jul 16, 2015:Peninsula Music
3.Jul 31, 2015:Pumping Iron
Mon River
6.Jun 11, 2015:The Peninsula Report

Album Review
Reviewed 2015-06-06 
– General Description: Don't expect to understand the lyrics because style outweighs delivery of any clean diction. However, these are very nice accompaniments by very competent musicians. The vocals of Andrea Motis fall into the continuing pattern of baby girl voices that predominate for the last 30 years and literally get lost in the mix because they are mostly whispery. Frankly, all the songs would shine on their own without any vocals being added.
– FCC Compliant: YES
– Recommended Tracks: 5, 6, 9
– Track Reviews:
1. (4:06) Feeling Good - walking tempo; very quiet start, then moves into a vamping number; little girl voice with some Billie Holiday inflection, fun bridge
2. (2:48) Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea - slightly swinging
3. (3:39) Insensatez (How Insensitive) - moderate Latin beat; now doing her Sade impression
4. (3:48) Lover, Come Back To Me - fast piano intro; very uptempo; nice sax and piano solos; the instruments overpower her voice
5. ***(3:49) Moon River - moderate; soft delivery, a little less baby girl, very pleasant
6. ***(4:18) Love Me Or Leave Me - very nice arrangement behind sloppy vocal delivery (is she drunk?)
7. (5:49) Lover Man (Oh, Where Can You Be?) [1] - moderate
8. (5:05) Solitude - moderate Latin beat; she sings a bit clearer in this song and that is good;
9. ****(3:34) Hallelujah - slow and soulful; this is just a good song period;
10. (2:44) Easy Living - easy
11. (3:17) My Funny Valentine - moderate; the usual
12. (4:01) Bésame Mucho - upbeat; in Spanish
13. (4:39) Sophisticated Lady - lazy pace
14. (2:24) Gee Baby Ain't I Good To You - moderate; girl misuses boy and he should like it, right?
15. (4:30) Lover Man (Oh, Where Can You Be?) [2] - lanquid
16. (2:52) Lullaby Of Birdland - upbeat and smooth

Track Listing
1.Feeling Good 9.Hallelujah
2.Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea 10.Easy Living
3.How Insensitive 11.My Funny Valentine
4.Love Come Back To Me 12.Besame Mucho
5.Mon River 13.Sophisticated Lady
6.Love Me Or Leave Me 14.Gee Babby, Aint I Good To You
7.Lover Man 15.Lover Man
8.Solitude 16.Lullaby Of Birdland