Counting Days / Liberated Sounds
Album: Liberated Sounds   Collection:General
Artist:Counting Days   Added:Nov 2015
Label:Mascot Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2015-11-08 Pull Date: 2016-01-10 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: Jan 10 Dec 13 Dec 6 Nov 22 Nov 15
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 06, 2016: Home on the Range
Life & Death, Beaten & Scarred, Die Alone
4. Nov 18, 2015: Home on the Range
Die Alne
2. Dec 10, 2015: What was scene?
Die Alne
5. Nov 12, 2015: What was scene?
Die Alne
3. Dec 03, 2015: What was scene?
Fire From The Sky, Die Alne
6. Nov 05, 2015: What was scene?
Life & Death

Album Review
jessica rylan
Reviewed 2015-11-02
Debut full-length cd from this British metalcore outfit. There are no clean vocals, so they’re definitely more on the metal side of metalcore, though the song structures and the drumming stay within metalcore conventions. The British accents and multiple vocalists are a treat. Not a lot of variety in the song structures, but this is A-quality commodity metalcore, with no distractions or mistakes.

RIYL: Suicide Season-era Bring me the Horizon, Fell Silent, Of Mice & Men

FCC: 1, 5
Faves: 2, 6, 7, 10, 12

1. Great track, some fcc’s that you may or may not hear
2. Catchy chorus “nobody wants to die alone”, and I Love the different screaming styles!
3. More urgent, great gang chorus
4. Nice melodic guitar parts in the middle, then a mushy breakdown at the end
5. Sounds like The Flood-era OM&M
6. A little slower, great opening guitar riff, excellent overall
7. Energetic bashing beginning, major-key chords, a bit nostalgic
8. Melodic interlude
9. Nice interplay between two screamers in the middle, sounds a bit like #3 but not as good
10. :30 second intro, then alternates between solid chugging and insistent driving
11. Sounds a lot like #10?
12. “Classic” mid-2000’s metalcore riff, occasionally comes to a standstill before it marches on

Track Listing
1. Burned By Faith   7. Days Go By
2. Die Alone   8. The Vines
3. Beaten & Scarred   9. Sands Of Time
4. Life & Death   10. Prison Of Misery
5. Liberated Sounds   11. Cold Truth
6. Fire From The Sky   12. Reunion