Apprentice Destroyer / Glass Ceiling Universe
Album: Glass Ceiling Universe   Collection:General
Artist:Apprentice Destroyer   Added:Nov 2015
Label:Castle Face Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2015-11-08 Pull Date: 2016-01-10
Week Ending: Dec 27 Dec 20 Dec 13 Dec 6 Nov 29 Nov 22 Nov 15
Airplays: 1 1 1 2 1 1 3

Recent Airplay
1. Dec 26, 2015: Pre-Meow
Chrome Temple
4. Dec 02, 2015: Brownian Motion
Welcome, Destroyer
2. Dec 14, 2015: Everything A to Z week 23
Glass Ceiling Universe
5. Dec 02, 2015: Home on the Range
Chromosome Choir, Chrome Temple
3. Dec 09, 2015: Brownian Motion
Chrome Temple
6. Nov 25, 2015: Brownian Motion
Chrome Temple

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2015-11-10
Dynamite mix of electronic synth with noise and general musicality. Bands like Neu and tangerine dream come to mind, MX80 Sound. Instrumentals aside from tasteful samples, found sound. Old school analog moog tones, use of layering. Crazy good.

GET THIS: "the whole thing was recorded at Guitar Center. Secretly and surreptitiously, over the course of months (maybe years?). Repeat trips were made to capture bass parts, drum loops, synth melodies, essentially treating Guitar Center like an impromptu multitrack studio. And as any one who’s been to Guitar Center knows, it’s often infuriating, as random folks pound away on drums, or shred on guitar. So now imagine one of those guys was actually recording an album…"

You've gotta be fucking kidding me... Only on Castle Face Records.

1)* (3:51) driving smoking Neu meets MX80 Sound
2)* (5:31) analog synth heavy with guitar, Richard pinhas comes to mind, no drums, cool
3) (1:44) video game sound, like asteroids, defender
4) (2:28) slow dark looping ambient noise wash
5) (6:12) beautiful NON'esque drone turns into an electro ambient noise thing
6) (8:30) 70's era moog synth tangerine dream Tomita experiment grows noisey
7) (2:37) looping cinematic
8) (3:08) cool urgent electro beats, noise washes
9) (3:31) synth madness with overlay of phone conversation with customer service people regarding music instruments
10) (2:37) beautiful heavy pounding percussion electro sentiments

Track Listing
1. Chrome Temple   6. The Cloud Fortress
2. Glass Ceiling Universe   7. Desert Light
3. Jovian Sky   8. Metamammal
4. Downward To Greendeep   9. Chromosome Choir
5. Pulse Garden   10. Welcome, Destroyer