El Mató A Un Policía Motorizado / Violencia
Album: Violencia   Collection:General
Artist:El Mató A Un Policía Motorizado   Added:Feb 2016
Label:Nacional Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2016-04-03 Pull Date: 2016-06-05
Week Ending: Jun 5 May 29 May 1 Apr 24 Apr 17 Apr 10
Airplays: 1 2 2 2 2 4

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 03, 2017: Magnetized Toner: Best Of 2016 Part 2
4. May 31, 2016: Magnetized Toner
2. Jun 30, 2016: In The Year 1000, 8000: Summer School (Session 1-16)
5. May 25, 2016: funk to fiddle
3. Jun 21, 2016: Magnetized Toner: Summer Ornaments
El Baile De La Colina
6. May 25, 2016: The Foundation

Album Review
Telepathic Juan
Reviewed 2016-03-31
La Plata, Argentina’s El Mató a un Policía Motorizado has released a new batch of songs in the form of an EP titled Violencia - their first fresh material since 2012’s La Dinastía Scorpio album. The domestic version of the extended play features four new tracks and a rare import only B-side from their 2012 single “Mujeres Bellas & Fuertes.” For this new EP, the Argentinian band continues producing noteworthy songs with haunting melodies, amusing guitar parts, and unforgettable lyrics about the perils of love, and a sound that is a hybrid of mid 1990’s Matador Records guitar rock bands and 21st Century jangle pop. Most of these new tracks reflect on the devastating effects of unrequited love. Tan bello como triste.

RIYL: Built To Spill, Las Ligas Menores, Helium, Los Planetas, and Real Estate.

Recommended Tracks: 1, 2, 4 and 5

1. (3:28) **Violencia – Guitar parts a la Built to Spill and a haunting melody as depressing as the lyrics. One of their best songs and my favorite on this EP.
2. (3:13) **El Baile De La Colina – Upbeat track with great guitar work. Memorable.
3. (4:11) Aire Fresco – Slow drum machine beat, gentle guitars, and calm vocals. Works for me.
4. (2:22) **Rucho – Splendid upbeat instrumental with beautiful guitar work. Real Estate comes to mind.
5. (4:21) *Dos Galaxias – Medium tempo track with a slow intro. Great guitar riff, great lyrics. Santiago Motorizado forever.

Track Listing
1. Violencia   3. Aire Fresco
2. El Baile De La Colina   4. Rucho
  5. Dos Galaxias