Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Edward Sharpe And The Magnetic Zeros / Person A
Album:Person A Collection:General
Artist:Edward Sharpe And The Magnetic Zeros Added:08/2016
Label:Community Music Group 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2016-09-12 Pull Date:2016-11-14 
Week Ending:13 Nov6 Nov30 Oct23 Oct16 Oct9 Oct2 Oct18 Sep

Recent Airplay
1.Fri, 13 Oct 17:DJ Kai.
Magic Mix
4.Fri, 04 Nov 16:DJ McGriddle & Kray Bae Bae
The Road Trip
2.Tue, 15 Nov 16:CarlyCo
What's Not to Love?
5.Wed, 02 Nov 16:DJ Stace
The Library
3.Wed, 09 Nov 16:DJ Stace
The Library
6.Fri, 28 Oct 16:Kray Bae Bae
Road Trip

Album Review
Reviewed 2016-09-11 
This is the fourth studio record from 10 piece LA band Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros. To be honest, it was a bit of a let down over all, but there are some gems on here.

FCCs: Track 1 (Fuck), Track 4 (Multiple), Track 10 (Fuck)
Favorites: 2, 3, and **6**

1. (7:18) Hot Coals - Really pretty instrumentation, but the phrasing really bugs me on this one. If it were instrumental it would be awesome.
2. (3:46) Uncomfortable - This one is pretty good, cool sampled noises, percussion, piano, and super soulful lyrics.
3. (3:18) Somewhere - Another beautiful track, this is my kind of ESMZ.
4. FCC (multiple) (2:58) No Love Like Yours - Great song, can't play it though.
5. (6:41) Wake Up The Sun - Super long, almost sounds improvised in parts, super cool jazzy feel.
6. (3:05) Free Stuff - Absolute favorite on the record. Foot stomping, sweet lyrics, great melody.
7. (4:33) Let It Down - I strongly dislike this one, super dark.
8. (4:41) Perfect Time - Really cool horn intro, pretty good song overall.
9. (3:56) Lullaby - Sounds like the name.
10. FCC FUCK (4:57) The Ballad Of Yaya - Another super weird track to finish off the record.

Track Listing
1.Hot Coals 6.Free Stuff
2.Uncomfortable 7.Let It Down
3.Somewhere 8.Perfect Time
4.No Love Like Yours 9.Lullaby
5.Wake Up The Sun 10.The Ballad Of Yaya