Olsen, Angel / My Woman
Album: My Woman   Collection:General
Artist:Olsen, Angel   Added:Aug 2016

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2016-09-12 Pull Date: 2016-11-14
Week Ending: Nov 13 Nov 6 Oct 23 Oct 16 Oct 9 Oct 2 Sep 25 Sep 18
Airplays: 1 2 1 1 5 1 4 3

Recent Airplay
1. May 08, 2024: Phone Scam
Shut Up Kiss Me
4. May 30, 2023: Up the Beanstalk
Shut Up Kiss Me
2. Dec 21, 2023: down in the basement
Shut Up Kiss Me
5. Feb 22, 2023: Early Riser
Shut Up Kiss Me
3. Jun 08, 2023: down in the basement
Never Be Mine
6. Feb 09, 2023: Down in the Basement
Shut Up Kiss Me

Album Review
Reviewed 2016-09-11
RIYL- Joan Baez, Jack White, Sallie Ford

Equal parts rock n’ roll, pop, and classic country, this record stands out from artists with a similar sound because of Olsen’s truly unique and heartwarming voice as well as her quality of lyrics. It’s front loaded with the more hard rocking songs, and then goes slow and smooth, in the best way. When you finish dancing through the first five tracks, sit back and let her incredible voice swaddle you in warmth for the rest of the record, starting with “Heart Shaped Face.” Number 7 is nearly 8 minutes, but don’t let that be a turnoff. It is well worth airtime somewhere. -iota

1. ! Intern 2:46—Cool space age intro, very different from the rest of the record
2. Never Be Mine 3:40—Classic Angel Olsen country-esque pop rock
3. !!!! Shut Up Kiss Me 3:31—Attitude alert! I love this one. Rock n’ roll!
4. Give It Up 3:21—Woohoo rock n’ roll!
5. Not Gonna Kill You 4:56—Somewhat unremarkable rock
6. !!!!! Heart Shaped Face 5:32—Slows things down here, and it’s a beauty
7. !!!!! Sister 7:45—Shows off her voice better than the other songs. Climactic last two minutes. I love it so much.
8. !!!!! Those Were The Days 4:17—Swooning warm guitar, smooooth drums. This one swings.
9. Woman 7:33—Romantic ballad.
10. Pops 4:41—Just piano and vocals end things on a somber note.

Track Listing
1. Intern   6. Heart Shaped Face
2. Never Be Mine   7. Sister
3. Shut Up Kiss Me   8. Those Were The Days
4. Give It Up   9. Woman
5. Not Gonna Kill You   10. Pops