Hollyn / One-Way Conversations
Album: One-Way Conversations   Collection:General
Artist:Hollyn   Added:Mar 2017
Label:Gotee Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2017-03-28 Pull Date: 2017-05-30
Week Ending: Jun 4 May 28 May 21 Apr 23 Apr 9
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Apr 23, 2023: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
In Awe
4. Feb 27, 2022: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
In Awe
2. Mar 19, 2023: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Alone (feat. TRU)
5. Jan 16, 2022: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
3. Feb 12, 2023: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Can't Live Without
6. Sep 05, 2021: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
In Awe

Album Review
LJH Staff
Reviewed 2017-03-26
Hollyn/One-Way Converations/ Gotee Records
One-Way Conversations is Christian pop artist Hollyn’s first full studio album (previously she released a self-titled EP). She has strong, creative vocals (as evidenced by her near final round appearance in American Idol S. 12) and clever lyrics. She transitions seamlessly from pop, dance, and funky R&B songs, to ballads and worship music. Overall, it’s a very upbeat, fun yet thoughtful album with many tracks that make you want to dance! If you like Tori Kelly, Lauren Daigle, or V.Rose, you’ll love Hollyn. Favorite Tracks: 5, 10, 11 No FCCs. Reviewed by Kesha of Lift Jesus Higher!

1. (4:23) Distorted elec. Guitar intro. Med tempo. Song starts simple and then builds and transition into driving beat and then into full dance feel complete with electronic sounds and vocal distortion echoes. Finishes like it begins.
2. (3:31) Funky pop song with a catchy hook. Med/Fast tempo.
3. (3:24) Starts with sweet acoustic guitar riff, med tempo, transitions into more pop beat with electronic sounds and echoes. Alternate between acoustic and electronic sounds throughout.
4. (2:55) Upbeat dance track lots of electronic keyboards, electric guitar dominant chorus. Feel good song.
5. (3:38) Ballad, piano plays consistent throughout. Slow tempo. Builds and crescendos throughout, but has nice breakdown before each chorus.
6. (3:30) Classic party tune, lift your hands, grab a dance partner. Vocals and rap by guest artists Steven Malcolm and Andy Mineo. Med/Fast tempo.
7. (3:25) Med/slow tempo, catchy hook and smooth r&b feel, chorus has nice simple piano riff.
8. (2:52) Fast, electronic, pop song, nice beat with slight old school hip-hop feel. Guest artist and producer tobyMac & the DiverseCity band)
9. (2:32) Light harmonies and adlibs start this med. tempo r&b ballad, with some backbeat. Med Tempo. Sweet and pensive love song. Beat drops midway through
10. (2:57) R&B/soul ballad feel with guest artist Tree Giants. Med groove. Nice hook. Laid back feel.
11. (3:23) Dance techno remix of her earlier released song with guest band Capital Kings. Lots of synth and staccato snare drums that lead into a dub step-“ish” ending.

Track Listing
1. Can't Live Without You   6. Party In The Hills( Feat. Steven Malcolm & Andy Mineo)
2. Love With Your Life   7. Lovely
3. Obvious?   8. Go (Feat. Tobymac & Diverse City)
4. All My Love   9. Waiting For
5. In Awe   10. Girl (Feat. Tree Giants)
  11. Love With Your Life (Capital Kings Remix)