Japanese Wallpaper / Japanese Wallpaper
Album:Japanese Wallpaper Collection:General
Artist:Japanese Wallpaper Added:Apr 2017
Label:Zero Through Nine 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2017-04-27 Pull Date:2017-06-29 
Week Ending:Jul 2Jun 18May 28May 21May 14May 7Apr 30

Recent Airplay
1.Sep 30, 2017:The Prism Experiment
Between Friends - Ft. Jesse Davidson
4.Jun 17, 2017:Music Casserole
Forces (Grynpyret Remix)
2.Jul 25, 2017:butterscotch memory
Between Friends - Ft. Jesse Davidson
5.Jun 13, 2017:Waste FM
Forces - Ft. Airling
3.Jun 27, 2017:butterscotch memory
Forces - Ft. Airling
6.May 25, 2017:I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Pants
Between Friends (Anatole Remix)

Album Review
Leonard Lupin-Jimenez
Reviewed 2017-04-04 
Japanese Wallpaper/Japanese Wallpaper EP. Electronic, indie, mellow, and various remix styles.
18 years old at the release, Gab Strum from Austria is a young electronic and indie producer.

1. (3:52) Very friendly, progressive, relaxing vocals, xylophone like synth 2. (3:54) Slower, lullaby feeling, reverberant vocals 3. (3:18) Soft guitar synth, female vocals, slow tempo 4. (4:09) Faster tempo, familiar drum line, active vocals *5. (5:15) Soft, vocals into emerging xylophone, floating feeling 6. (3:32) Deeper male vocals, mellow tropical house feeling
*7. (3:23) (Remix of 1 by Anatole) Faster paced remix, orchestra, brass instrument sounds *8. (3:04) (Remix of 1 by Sable) Future bass-trap vibe, mellow trap drum line 9. (4:23) (Remix of 2 by Uv Boi) Also trap like, a little more creative with the beat than 8 10. (3:04) (Remix of 3 by Friendships) Relaxing echo on blended vocals, hazy mystical quality into stronger percussion *11. (4:08) (Remix of 3 by Elkkle) Interesting dissonant intro, really cool use of modified vocals and panning 12. (5:13) (Remix of 4 by Teen Daze) Speed up in vocals, ambient chords in background fading at end 13. (3:21) (Remix of 4 by Yumi Zouma) Hip hop beat and r&b feel, slow groove feeling *14. (3:04) (Remix of 4 by Grynpyret) Bubblegum future bass feel, mellow-bouncy and fun 15. (4:35) (Remix of 5 by Foxes In Fiction) soft intro, hazy quality 16. (4:07) (Cover of 5 by Ceres) Guitar cover, indie rock feeling, stronger drums, electric guitar ending

Review by Leonard Lupin-Jimenez (Lupi)

Track Listing
1.Between Friends - Ft. Jesse Davidson 9.Waves (Uv Boi Remix)
2.Wave - Ft. Pepa Knight 10.Breathe In (Friendships Remix)
3.Breathe In - Ft. Wafia 11.Breathe In (Elkkkle Remix)
4.Forces - Ft. Airling 12.Forces (Teen Daze Remix)
5.Arrival 13.Forces (Yumi Zouma Remix)
6.Cocoon 14.Forces (Grynpyret Remix)
7.Between Friends (Anatole Remix) 15.Arrival (Foxes In Fiction Remix)
8.Between Friends (Sable Remix) 16.Arrival (Ceres Cover)