Scorzari, Bill / Through The Waves
Album: Through The Waves   Collection:Country
Artist:Scorzari, Bill   Added:Apr 2017

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2017-05-04 Pull Date: 2017-07-06 Charts: Country/Bluegrass
Week Ending: May 14 May 7
Airplays: 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. May 12, 2017: Magic Mix
A Brand New Deal
2. May 05, 2017: Magic Mix
A Brand New Deal

Album Review
Kim Walter
Reviewed 2017-04-29
Bill Scorzari, “through these waves”
self released
Reviewed by: Kim Walter

An interesting blend of vocally dominant gentle music with sophisticated instrumentation highlighted by Bill’s trademark raspy voice.

Best for me: 1, 2, 4, 7, 8

1. slow – almost orchestral beginning to gentle tune with Bill’s gravelly, yet tender voice
2. med – upbeat, hopeful sounding song about the possibility of love
3. slow - essentially a love song, with nice imagery
4. med – unique, slightly funky song
5. slow – interesting percussion at beginning, then gentle tune
6. med – slightly more of an anthem feel
7. slow – trademark gentle, acoustic tune with his tender rough voice, nice violin
8. med – more upbeat, bluegrassy feel to the music
9. slow – minimal accompaniment with depressing and lyrics we can all relate to at times
10. slow/med – gentle country rock that’s unremarkable
11. slow/med – would be good last song, nice instrumentation
12. slow - gentle, almost whispered song

Track Listing
1. A Dream Of You   7. She Don't Care About Old Lang Syne
2. A Brand New Deal   8. For When I Didn't See
3. Shelter From The Wind   9. Loser At Heart
4. Hound Dog Diggin'   10. A Can Carry This
5. More Of Your Love   11. It's Time
6. Holy Man   12. Riptide