Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Psirens & Slow Proteo / Mountain Music
Album:Mountain Music Collection:General
Artist:Psirens & Slow Proteo Added:05/2017
Label:Matron Records 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2017-05-25 Pull Date:2017-07-27 Charts:RPM/Electronica
Week Ending:23 Jul16 Jul9 Jul2 Jul25 Jun11 Jun4 Jun28 May

Recent Airplay
1.Sat, 22 Jul 17:Eme O
Music Casserole
4.Thu, 06 Jul 17:lionel hutz & dr. information
Neural facilitation
2.Sun, 16 Jul 17:J.S. Bump
The Daily Bump
5.Tue, 27 Jun 17:Shay Z
All Passion No Technique
3.Thu, 13 Jul 17:lionel hutz & dr. information
Neural facilitation
6.Sat, 24 Jun 17:Eme O
Music Casserole

Album Review
Reviewed 2017-05-05 
Psirens & Slow Proteo
Mountain Music
(Matron Records)
Reviewed by BravoMarco

Psirens’ vocals (Paris Mancini) – Slow Proteo’s beats, nice collaboration of upbeat Indy poppy electronica with an ambient edge. Dreamy vocals are a delight on this release out of Santa Fe.
Like: Temple Invisible, Soapkills, The Glove
Track 5 is real quality
No FCC’s

1) STARS (6.35) Affected a-cappella style to start & then in with the bright & breezy electro pop.
2) Falling (4.27) Slightly darker feel with this mid paced track.
3) MTN MSC (3.34) Low-key experimental quality with whisper vocals that gets overtaken by the energetic synths towards the conclusion.
4) theMotions (3.22) All round much busier track with a steady pulse driving it forward.
5) Ramblin’ Man (5.26) Classy vocals shining through on this cover. Slow moving & passionate. The gravelly restrained wall of sound works perfectly. Not quite Diamanda Galas, but towards that direction.

Track Listing
1.Stars 3.Mtn Msc
2.Falling 4.Themotions
 5.Ramblin' Man