Twin Peaks / Sweet '17 Singles Series Vol. 1
Album: Sweet '17 Singles Series Vol. 1   Collection:General
Artist:Twin Peaks   Added:Sep 2017
Label:Grand Jury Music  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2017-10-12 Pull Date: 2017-12-14
Week Ending: Dec 17 Dec 10 Dec 3 Nov 19 Nov 12 Nov 5 Oct 29 Oct 22
Airplays: 2 4 3 1 3 2 3 3

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 25, 2023: Early Riser
Under The Pines, Tossing Tears
4. Feb 04, 2019: Funky Skunk
Blue Coupe
2. Jul 09, 2022: Vinyls from the Attic
Blue Coupe
5. Jul 21, 2018: FMF
Shake Your Lonely
3. Jul 11, 2019: veggie tales
Sun And The Trees
6. Dec 14, 2017: moodswings
Tossing Tears

Album Review
miss black eyeliner
Reviewed 2017-09-24
Sweet ’17 Singles Vol. 1
Twin Peaks

RIYL: Twin Peaks, The Orwells
FCC Clean!
Recommended: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5

Overview/ description: Indie rock. The Chicago natives fail to disappoint with their newest release. The band continues to take their songs in a new direction while maintaining their original charm and style. Every song on this album is fantastic, and I would recommend this album in its entirety to all music lovers.

1. Shake Your Lonely* (3:36) - Starting the album off strong with Marisa Nakamura providing backup vocals. There’s solid riffage and lots of musical layers, including horns and woodwinds. Very similar to their album Down in Heaven.
2. Sun and the Trees* (3:31) - Somber instrumental intro. Also has horns and woodwinds with long vocal breaks and driving drum beat. Outro starts at 1:45. Sounds like their old Lo-Fi stuff.
3. Tossing Tears* (4:11) – Really diverse song with additional vocalists, violin, and distinct musical sections. The first 1:30 is a Wild Onion song, the rest is groovy AF with a long outro starting at 2:43.
4. Under the Pines* (3:54) - Vocals sound like Cocaine by Velvet Underground but upbeat and lots of LA LA’s and some classic Twin Peaks Wooh’s and Aw Yeah’s.
5. Come for Me* (3:20) – Distinct piano and bells give this song a unique vibe, but it is otherwise a pretty standard song from this album. Surprise harmonica at 2:20!
6. Fat Chance (3:55) – The only acoustic song on the album. There are interesting effects that give the song a bit more soul and separate it from the others. Very bluesy.

Track Listing
1. Shake Your Lonely   4. Under The Pines
2. Sun And The Trees   5. Come For Me
3. Tossing Tears   6. Fat Chance