Alvvays / Antisocialites
Album:Antisocialites Collection:General
Artist:Alvvays Added:Sep 2017
Label:Polyvinyl Record Co. 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2017-11-05 Pull Date:2018-01-07 
Week Ending:Jan 7Dec 31Dec 24Dec 17Dec 10Dec 3Nov 26Nov 19

Recent Airplay
1.May 17, 2023:Altitude Sickness
Dreams Tonite
4.Apr 19, 2023:mitchell's music to walk home by
Not My Baby
2.May 02, 2023:Alien Hour
Not My Baby
5.Apr 13, 2023:emergency meeting
Forget About Life
3.Apr 20, 2023:emergency meeting
Dreams Tonite
6.Feb 19, 2023:Seven Year Ache
Dreams Tonite

Album Review
Reviewed 2017-11-05 

RIYL: Frankie Cosmos, Waxahatchee, Turnover
FCC Violations: none
Recommended: 1, 2, 3, 5, 7

An indie rock band from Toronto, Alvvays continues to impress the indie pop scene with their second album that’s meant to be played at The Roadhouse from the show Twin Peaks: The Return.

1. *In Undertow (3:17) – A good album opener, similar to their first album. It has a nice guitar solo, too!
2. *Dreams Tonite (3:16) – This is the most Roadhouse-like song on the album, the chorus is particularly enchanting. Also mentions the album title Antisocialites.
3. *Plimsoll Punks (4:50) – This one is a lot of fun, with a steady walking beat and lots of instrumental layers. It gets quiet for a bit at 3:00, and has a 40 second synth outro.
4. Your Type (2:04) – This song has a faster pace, and transposes up at about 1:30.
5. *Not My Baby (4:16) – The first 30 seconds are turnover guitar riffage with a motorcycle engine thrown in there. A song that emulates the uniqueness of this album. Has a long fadeout.
6. Hey (2:49) – Starts with some distortion, gets clean and stays quick throughout with a driving drum beat.
7. *Lollipop (Ode to Jim) (3:18) – Lots of bass drum action, accompanied by lots of chiming and crisp guitar and feel-good vocals.
8. Already Gone (3:04) – Soft and somber with some guitar screeches in the background.
9. Saved By A Waif (2:59) – Quiet for the first 30 seconds, then really picks up. It’s consistently fun throughout and ends abruptly.
10. Forget About Life (2:43) – Sad, sappy, and solo vocals until about halfway through where lots of synth comes in.

Track Listing
1.In Undertow 6.Hey
2.Dreams Tonite 7.Lollipop (Ode To Jim)
3.Plimsoll Punks 8.Already Gone
4.Your Type 9.Saved By A Waif
5.Not My Baby 10.Forget About Life