Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Spider Bags / Someday Everything Will Be Fine
Album:Someday Everything Will Be Fine Collection:General
Artist:Spider Bags Added:08/2018
Label:Merge Records 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2018-08-26 Pull Date:2018-10-28 
Week Ending:28 Oct21 Oct14 Oct7 Oct30 Sep23 Sep16 Sep9 Sep

 Recent Airplay
1.Jul 30, 2021:w/e (rebroadcast from Oct 10, 2018)
My Heart Is A Flame In Reverse
4.Oct 10, 2018:w/e
My Heart Is A Flame In Reverse
2.Oct 23, 2018:Hot Probs
Oxcart Blues, Alligator
5.Oct 02, 2018:Tuesday Morning Drive
3.Oct 19, 2018:Totally A
6.Sep 25, 2018:Tuesday Morning Drive

Album Review
Super Chuck
Reviewed 2018-08-21 
Five albums into their career, Spider Bags are sounding a little less punk and a bit more rock on 2018's Someday Everything Will Be Fine. On this new record the band do not hold onto the garage rock mentality but embrace country music instrumentation similar to that of their first two records. It has been noted on numerous occasions that a Tascam 388 recording set-up was used to record the album. Spider Bags continue to prove that punk, indie rock and country are malleable genres that be conjoined in holy matrimony.

Like: Deaf Wish, Chastity, Frog Eyes


Play: 2, 3, 5, 6

1.Reckless (5:34) Huge gap of tedious and dull guitar leads between verses.
2.Oxcart Blues (2:43) Insistent, thumping rhythm section.
3.Alligator (2:39) Good, pounding beats, showing you how it should be done.
4.Burning Sand (4:29) Mid-tempo highpoint with attention-grabbing guitar licks.
5.Cop Dream / Black Eye (True Story) (0:57) Sheer sharp-stick-in-the-eye punk.
6.My Heart Is a Flame in Reverse (6:26) A cross between a Southern rock song and Bob Dylan’s
7.Tonight, I Walk on the Water (1:21) Quick-but-efficient head-banger
8.Ninety Day Dog (4:09) Countrified and folky aesthetic country punk song.
9.Apocalypso (4:49) Plods slowly along as in a syncopated dream sequence
10.Rollin’ With the Flow (5:20) Lots of synth is utilized in the outro, to walk it out the door.

Track Listing
1.Reckless 6.My Heart Is A Flame In Reverse
2.Oxcart Blues 7.Tonight, I Walk On The Water
3.Alligator 8.Ninety Day Dog
4.Burning Sand 9.Apocalypso
5.Cop Dream / Black Eye 10.Rollin? With The Flow