Deaf Wish / Lithium Zion
Album: Lithium Zion   Collection:General
Artist:Deaf Wish   Added:Aug 2018
Label:Sub Pop Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2018-08-26 Pull Date: 2018-10-28
Week Ending: Oct 28 Oct 21 Oct 14 Sep 16 Sep 9 Sep 2
Airplays: 2 3 1 2 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jun 04, 2022: Music Casserole
4. Oct 27, 2018: Music Casserole
Afraid For You
2. Sep 30, 2021: Magnetized Toner (rebroadcast from Jul 22, 2021)
5. Oct 25, 2018: Butter and Jams
Deep Blue Cheated
3. Jul 22, 2021: Magnetized Toner (rebroadcast from Oct 24, 2017)
6. Oct 18, 2018: Being as an ocean
The Rat Is Back

Album Review
Super Chuck
Reviewed 2018-08-23
Australian post-punk quartet Deaf Wish are one of those bands that are incomparable to most bands falling under the rock n’ roll umbrella. However, they manage to keep that distinct, raw Aussie-rock soundscape alive. Once they signed to Sub Pop, their roster and sound steadied, and on Lithium Zion, they take another step toward bringing order to their glorious chaos.

Like: Total Control, Sonic Youth, Twerps, Wax Idols

FCC Clean

Play: 2, 4, 8

1.Easy (4:43) Brighter hooks the song get lost in the fuzzy riffs before snapping back to reality.
2.FFS (2:13) No wave guitars, plundering forth heedlessly for the song's rapid 2 minutes.
3.Metal Carnage (2:37) Heady Sonic Youth flashbacks.
4.The Rat Is Back (4:44) Mid-tempo rumbler with dreamy vocals at the end.
5.Ox (2:44) Rapid-fire dispatch, density and sonic collision of rhythm and riffs.
6.Hitachi Jackhammer (1:16) One-minute blast of noise.
7.Lithium Zion (2:50) Fuzzed-out trail of guitar notes.
8.Deep Blue Cheated (4:16) Dark cinematic undertones with emotionally intense speak-sing vocals.
9.Birthday (2:22) Dreamy indie punk like "Eric's Trip"
10.Afraid For You (3:44) Haunting spoken-word passage melodic discord.
11.Smoke (6:08) Woozy, epic careening closer.

Track Listing
1. Easy   6. Hitachi Jackhammer
2. Ffs   7. Lithium Zion
3. Metal Carnage   8. Deep Blue Cheated
4. The Rat Is Back   9. Birthday
5. Ox   10. Afraid For You
  11. Smoke