Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Kero Kero Bonito / Time 'n' Place
Album:Time 'n' Place Collection:General
Artist:Kero Kero Bonito Added:10/2018
Label:Polyvinyl Records 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2018-11-04 Pull Date:2019-01-06 
Week Ending:6 Jan23 Dec16 Dec9 Dec2 Dec25 Nov18 Nov11 Nov

 Recent Airplay
1.Nov 10, 2021:regular school (rebroadcast from Dec 3, 2018)
Make Believe
4.Jan 01, 2019:Magnetized Toner: Eclectic Mix 2019 Vol. 1
Only Acting
2.Sep 29, 2021:Draupadi's Half-Hidden Garden
Make Believe
5.Dec 18, 2018:Hot Probs
Make Believe, Only Acting, Time Today
3.Aug 30, 2021:regular school (rebroadcast from Dec 3, 2018)
Make Believe
6.Dec 14, 2018:Totally A
If I'd Known

Album Review
Super Chuck
Reviewed 2018-10-28 
There's an innocence and a straightforwardness to the music of Kero Kero Bonito that makes it extremely appealing as a palette-cleanser in between mopey rock songs or effects-laden dance music. Kero Kero Bonito bounce between bouts of chaos and the absolute cheeriness of pure pop, a sensation that suggests they are tinkering with those wild old memories, trying to reconcile them with reality.

Like: Deerhoof, Guerrilla Toss, Poppy

FCC Clean

Play: 2, 3, 6, 11

1.Outside (1:51)A blast of fast-paced punk guitar, chugging along merrily underneath airy vocals.
2.Time Today (2:11) Dreamy bedroom-synth ditty
3.Only Acting (3:49) Catchy vocal melodies distorted guitar melodies classic indie rock sound.
5.Dump (3:01) Lo-fi bubble built around it to make the experience surreal and uneasy.
6.Make Believe (3:27) Synthesizer arpeggios combined with a few cute bloops and bleeps.
7.Dear Future Self (2:46) Synthesized backing vocals and varied instrumentation.
8.Visiting Hours (2:25) Glowing synths punctuating a sad hospital story.
9.If I'd Known (2:43) Very 60s guitar progression full influence from The Beatles.
10.Sometimes (2:01) Folk singalong, acoustic guitars and all.
11.Swimming (3:19) Acoustic pop song.
12.Rest Stop (3:22) Underwhelming breakdown, minimalist instrumental with calming vocals.

Track Listing
1.Outside 7.Dear Future Self
2.Time Today 8.Visiting Hours
3.Only Acting 9.If I'd Known
4.Flyway 10.Sometimes
5.Dump 11.Swimming
6.Make Believe 12.Rest Stop