Outrageous Cherry / Meet Me In The Shadows
Album: Meet Me In The Shadows   Collection:General
Artist:Outrageous Cherry   Added:Dec 2018
Label:Burger Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2018-12-23 Pull Date: 2019-02-24
Week Ending: Feb 10 Jan 20 Jan 13 Jan 6
Airplays: 3 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 07, 2019: Fuzz Toner: The Sequel!
4. Jan 16, 2019: Brownian Motion
Meet You In The Shadows
2. Feb 06, 2019: Everything but the kitchen sink
Meet You In The Shadows
5. Jan 09, 2019: The Library
Creeps Retreat
3. Feb 04, 2019: wig out at denny's
Gotta Get Back Inside Your Mind
6. Jan 02, 2019: THe Library
Meet You In The Shadows

Album Review
Reviewed 2018-12-21
Psychedelic pop from Detroit-based Outrageous Cherry. This album represents their 15th and final release—they dissolved the band shortly after the recording of this album when lead guitarist Larry Ray passed away. An interesting mix of garage, bubblegum and jangle pop aesthetics. For fans of Big Star, Yo La Tengo, early Velvet Underground, New Pornographers, Teenage Fanclub, and The Lemonheads. All tracks FCC clean. Try 1, 5, 7, 9

1. (2:56) Midtempo stripped-down rocker with echoed layered vocals 2. (3:17) Upbeat, marching jangle pop 3. (3:50) Slow and wistful 4. (4:14) Fuzzy guitar and layered echoed vocals
5. (2:29) Minimal ballad with psychedelic spacey keyboard and strummed acoustic guitar 6. (2:29) Strummy, sunny 12-string guitar and echoed vocals. Washed-out guitar solo in the outro
7. 2:30) Straightforward minimal rock with a marching drum beat, rumbling guitars and smooth vocal harmonies 8. (3:17) Plucked 12-string guitar, a simple snare drum, and 60’s psychedelic vibes 9. (3:18) One of the denser arrangements on the album – layered acoustic and electric guitars (plus a keyboard) for a nice full sound 10. (3:23) Fuzzed-out garage rock with standout vocals and nice washes of guitar

Track Listing
1. Meet You In The Shadows   6. Beginning Of The End Of The Night
2. Complicate Me   7. Last Guy In Detroit
3. Sleepwalking   8. Quite Far Away
4. Lies Feel Good   9. That Aint Why
5. Creeps Retreat   10. Gotta Get Back Inside Your Mind