Porangui / Porangui Live
Album: Porangui Live   Collection:World
Artist:Porangui   Added:Mar 2019

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2019-07-23 Pull Date: 2019-09-24 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: Sep 29 Sep 22 Sep 15 Sep 8 Sep 1 Aug 25 Aug 18 Aug 11
Airplays: 1 2 1 1 2 1 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 31, 2021: Clean Copper Radio & Hot Topics (rebroadcast from Jul 23, 2019)
4. Sep 21, 2019: Music Casserole
2. Jun 15, 2021: Clean Copper Radio & Hot Topics (rebroadcast from Sep 17, 2019)
5. Sep 17, 2019: Clean Copper Radio & Hot Topics
3. Sep 24, 2019: Clean Copper Radio & Hot Topics
6. Sep 10, 2019: Clean Copper Radio & Hot Topics

Album Review
Global Ginga
Reviewed 2019-06-15
Spontaneous Fire: "Poranguí" Shows the Multi-instrumentalist Seeker’s Path to Powerful Connection

Poranguí has over twenty years of international work experience as an artist, musician, educator, filmmaker, consultant and therapist, utilizing the healing properties of sound and movement to foster our individual and collective well-being. To some people, it’s world soul music. Reminds me of Airto Moreira and Cyro Batista, both Brazilian percussionists in the US.This work is animated by a profound commitment and message, a reminder of our roles and duties to our planet and to each other. “Music isn’t entertainment for me, as the goal is transformation,” he reflects. “It’s a bridge to the heart, to a space where we can begin to imagine our best selves.

All songs are FCC clean and mostly instrumental with chanting, some vocals and harmonies.

(8:21) Track 1 is mostly about unity, nature sounds, very low beat, think Cirque DuSoleil music
(8:55) Track 2 is fast and intense, mostly instrumental
(9:04) Mellow Portuguese words, sort of candomblé with drumming, Afro-Caribbean sound, more upbeat
(8:51) Infectious soft drumming, chanting, can slow afro dance to this
(8:01) Slower, percussive, voice, chanting has a Brazilian feel
(8:21) Slow, yoga-like, chanting
(5:55) Starts with guitar, spanish harmonies, slow beat, picks up after 2 minutes, afro-brazilian beat

Track Listing
1. Ganesha   4. Otorongo
2. Tonantzin   5. Danza Del Viento
3. Oxum   6. Canto De La Selva
  7. Stardust