Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Prettiest Eyes / Volume 3
Album:Volume 3 Collection:General
Artist:Prettiest Eyes Added:09/2019
Label:Castle Face Records 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2019-09-09 Pull Date:2019-11-11 
Week Ending:10 Nov3 Nov27 Oct20 Oct13 Oct6 Oct29 Sep

Recent Airplay
1.Tue, 05 Nov 19:Yamster
Attitude Adjustment
4.Tue, 29 Oct 19:Telepathic Juan
Magnetized Toner
2.Thu, 31 Oct 19:Nova
Radiant Airwaves
5.Sat, 26 Oct 19:Eme O
Music Casserole
3.Wed, 30 Oct 19:Super Chuck
The Fuzz Deli
6.Sat, 19 Oct 19:Big Chief
On the Warpath

Album Review
Super Chuck
Reviewed 2019-09-06 
Last year's "Pools" having taken up a sizable chunk of our cold dark hearts, we were delighted to hear that LA post-industrial trio Prettiest Eyes have a new gang of crowd-stirrers. None too early, either; once you've become accustomed to their clanging synthetic orbit, it's hard to find other tunes that truly scratch the same itch. Volume 3 bursts at the seams with chrome-dipped timbres and surprise sharp edges, alien klaxon-calls and wailing dissonance offsetting the ziplock'd grease of their insistent drum and bass grooves. Prettiest Eyes are one of the most exciting live bands going on right now, and Volume 3 catches them in fine fettle.

Like: Thee Oh Sees, Duds, The Intelligence, Exploded View, Flat Worms

FCC: 10

Play: 2, 4, 5, 12

1.Johnny Come Home (2:36) Pumping bass line, high-pitched radar-like squeals, skittering, nervous reverbed synth.
2.It Cost's To Be Austere (4:00) True-to-life science-cover crash course with bass boosts.
3.I Don't Know (4:37) Powerfully frantic synths and electro-manipulations.
4.Mr. President (4:33) Rallying call rounded by razor-sharp riffs, steam-pressed synths, and twitchy rhythms.
5.Nekrodisco (2:42) Taut, paranoid psych punk.
6.The Shame (2:53) Blasts of radiated noise often doing battle with volleys of space-rock.
7.Another Earth (3:45) A crunchy bounce leads to a riot-esque finale of party punk.
8.Marihuana (2:10) Whip-crack kraut goes deep.
9.Summer In L.A. (2:45) Dystopic electropunk that prepare yourself for this cosmic voyage.
10.No More Summer (2:58) Garage infused synth-punk.
11.Strange Distance (3:20) upbeat keyboard synth-rock song.
12.La Maldad (3:44) Distorted organ and layers of lo-fi garage rock.

Track Listing
1.Johnny Come Home 7.Another Earth
2.It Cost's To Be Austere 8.Marihuana
3.I Don't Know 9.Summer In L.A.
4.Mr. President 10.No More Summer
5.Nekrodisco 11.Strange Distance
6.The Shame 12.La Maldad