Fuck / Band, The
Album: Band, The   Collection:General
Artist:Fuck   Added:Sep 2019
Label:Vampire Blues  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2019-09-26 Pull Date: 2019-11-28
Week Ending: Nov 3 Oct 13 Oct 6
Airplays: 1 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Jun 24, 2021: Magnetized Toner (rebroadcast from Oct 1, 2019)
4. Oct 09, 2019: The Fuzz Deli
It Girl
2. Nov 30, 2019: Music Casserole
Bossy Nova
5. Oct 02, 2019: The Library
Meet The Gibbons
3. Nov 02, 2019: Buford J. Sharkley Presents: As Told to Hervey Okkles
Leave My Body
6. Oct 01, 2019: Magnetized Toner

Album Review
Super Chuck
Reviewed 2019-09-23
Presenting fuck’s first new record in over ten years, the band, on Vampire Blues! In the mid-’90s to the early aughts, fuck was releasing a new record every other year and touring constantly while jumping from label to label. Then, with nary a warning, they up and disappeared. No note, no nothing.

Like: Butterglory, Dump, Tobin Sprout.

FCC 4, (And the name of the band)

Play: 3,7,9,12

1.To Whom (1:37) Warmer sounding, rawer, strong, anthemic statement.
2.Facehole (1:50) Slow beautiful, lo fi form of post-punk distorted ballad.
3.Bossy Nova (3:51) Monotone vocals, stress less guitar licks, dissonance bossanova.
4.It Girl (2:30) Catchy vocals and guitars ...a raw lovesong with singalong.
5.Cream Pie Patch (2:47) Rock ballad that would be certainties for primetime 90's radio airplay.
6.Devil eyes (1:53) Lo fi indie country-ish with jittery tempo that never truly explode.
7.Leave My Body (4:16) Nice track, slower strumming guitars, mellow keys 90's style.
8.Thirsty Gnome (1:46) Folky track with a stoic driving groove.
9.Meet the Gibbons (3:13) Reverb-y guitars conventions with equal doses of stark minimalism keyboards.
10.Baby Gregor (3:00) Odd twangy guitars intro the higher octave of great brain synapse-snapping catchy music.
11.Stay (2:11) Slower tempo which draws attention to a haunting, repetitive melody.
12.Joker (3:04) Moves at a steady slow crawling to the high top of a very calm song.
13.Over Duressing (3:34) Calm and relax indie country ballad.
14.Unwound (2:26) Slow-tempo, built on subtle textures.
15.Tell me no (2:28) Slow guitar-centric indie folk that takes you nowhere.

Track Listing
1. To Whom   8. Thirsty Gnome
2. Facehole   9. Meet The Gibbons
3. Bossy Nova   10. Baby Gregor
4. It Girl   11. Stay
5. Cream Pie Patch   12. Joker
6. Devil Eyes   13. Over Duressing
7. Leave My Body   14. Unwound
  15. Tell Me No