Diaz-Infante, Ernesto / Bats in the Lavender Sky
Album: Bats in the Lavender Sky   Collection:General
Artist:Diaz-Infante, Ernesto   Added:Sep 2023
Label:Ramble Records  
#local #Chicano #dayofnoise #shoegaze

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2023-11-09 Pull Date: 2024-01-11
Week Ending: Dec 10 Dec 3 Nov 26
Airplays: 1 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Dec 09, 2023: Music Casserole
No Mas, Relax, There's Nowhere to Go
3. Nov 25, 2023: Music Casserole
Here I Am Again
2. Dec 02, 2023: Music Casserole
3 A.M.
4. Nov 20, 2023: Virtually Happy
Then, They Come Running

Album Review
Reviewed 2023-10-26
Intriguing instrumental music from legendary #local #Chicano composer/guitarist and #dayofnoise alumnus. Lots of fuzzed-out guitarwork, stripped-back instrumental wanderings and ambient elements all in beautiful, compact, ~5 minute arrangements.

All tracks instrumental and FCC clean.

RIYL: Fennesz, Sundrips, Derek Rogers, Mohave 3

1. Slow-building gyrating beat with plucked guitar. Really cool
2. Bright, sunny, blossoming
3. Expansive, droney
4. Skippy, frantic, chaotic, I’m guessing a Terry Riley tribute
5. Bliss out pulsing ambient washes
6. Fuzzed-out guitar crashes. Deep and resonating
7. Fuzz wall #shoegaze rock
8. Yearning, minimal guitarwork
9. Shimmery strummy fuzz guitar

Track Listing
1. Here I Am Again   5. 3 A.M.
2. Then, They Come Running   6. No Mas
3. Relax, There's Nowhere to Go   7. Those Who Escaped
4. Ode to Terry   8. ¿Vas a Regresar?
  9. Ripple Reflection