Föllakzoid / V
Album: V   Collection:General - Electronic
Artist:Föllakzoid   Added:Oct 2023
Label:Sacred Bones Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2023-12-10 Pull Date: 2024-02-11 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: Feb 11 Feb 4 Jan 21 Jan 14 Dec 17
Airplays: 2 2 2 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 16, 2024: Music Casserole
4. Feb 22, 2024: I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Pants
2. Mar 07, 2024: I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Pants
5. Feb 08, 2024: I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Pants
3. Mar 02, 2024: Buford J. Sharkley Presents: As Told to Hervey Okkles
6. Feb 07, 2024: CATTYWAMPUS

Album Review
Diego Aguilar-Canabal
Reviewed 2023-10-31
Dark minimal techno/krautrock from Chile, heavily sample-based and hypnotic, all with the same consistent guitar loop theme. All tracks mostly hew to that sepia-toned strain of nocturnal dance music sure to delight fans of Cluster, Nissenenmondai, Ricardo Villalobos, et al. FCC clean, vocals minimal and mostly indecipherable.

1. (17:49) swirling ambient noise builds into a throbbing minimal techno jam with pulsating guitar loops
2. (10:31) buzzing industrial synth, hazy whispers, and more upbeat, driving techno with dark guitar loops
3. (12:12)*** droning synth layers give way to a minimal techno banger
4. (12:55)** heavier, busier techno beats with dark synth and a robotic voice reading a list of random Indonesian numbers

Track Listing
1. I   3. Iii
2. Ii   4. Iiii