New Idea Society / New Idea Society
Album: New Idea Society   Collection:General
Artist:New Idea Society   Added:Jun 2001
Label:Undecided Records  

Recent Airplay
1. Sep 11, 2003: Mr. Sparkle Challenge
Don't Die on the Dance Floor
2. Sep 18, 2001: Mr. Sparkle Challenge
Don't Die on the Dance Floor

Album Review
Katie P.
Reviewed 2001-08-28
New Idea Society - This is a short EP but it is really nice. Great indie rock. All 4 songs have this overall fuzzy sound. The instruments are pretty simple. Nice guitars and sometimes an organ. Male vocals are mellow with nice backups. I liked everything on here. If you want some solid indie rock, you've got it right here.
My Picks: 1, 2, 4 Katie P. 8/3/01

1) Fast midtempo with nice distortion on the guitars. Solid driving beat. Overall fuzzy sound with nice indie rock male vocals. Good backup vocals. Fun song and probably the hardest on here.
2) Bouncy uptempo with cute organs. Again everything is a bit fuzzy sounding. Layered vocals are really cool. Repetitive lyrics.
3) Midtempo guitar strumming. Gets a more pounding feel about 30 sec. into the song. Loud scream right at the end.
4) Fast midtempo with up front vocals and a strumming guitar. Soothing organ in the background. Intimate feel. Soft, fuzzy, and warm but kind of sad.

Track Listing
1. Don't Die on the Dance Floor   3. What It's Like to Be Made of
2. Alibi on the Menu, Weakness   4. Don't Leave Your Room (Retur