Masonic / Never Stood a Chance
Album: Never Stood a Chance   Collection:General
Artist:Masonic   Added:Feb 2002
Label:Tight Spot Records  

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 02, 2002: Mr. Sparkle Challenge
Way Down Avenue
4. Jun 06, 2002: Subbinn Nubbins
Brand New Day
2. Jun 28, 2002: Pop/rock filler
Say Goodbye
5. May 28, 2002: Mr. Sparkle Challenge
Sattelite Tonight
3. Jun 11, 2002: Mr. Sparkle Challenge
Sattelite Tonight
6. May 14, 2002: Mr. Sparkle Challenge
Sattelite Tonight

Album Review
Reviewed 2002-04-29
Good indie rock from Austin, TX -- it's about time we got their cd. Masonic has all the right ingredients: fuzzy guitars, moog, theremin, xylophone, chick vocals and tuneful pop melodies. Great song writing with more than just your typical 2 textures. Check it out. -nari

1. energetic hip shaker w/ a catchy chorus
2. maximum fuzz
3. slower gait with a nice snap on the offbeat; sad, introspective tune
4. same sad/happy changes as track 3, but faster & livelier
5. dirty punk rock guitars
6. short & sweet; cute theme on keys
7. another upbeat hip shaker with parallel fuzzy guitars
8. more relaxed; hypnotically repetitive beat
9. pensive melody builds to a big, triumphant guitar-happy ending

Track Listing
1. Say Goodbye   5. New Song
2. Chopper   6. Bo 7
3. Sattelite Tonight   7. Friday Night Song
4. Brand New Day   8. Forgiven
  9. Way Down Avenue