Seafood / When Do We Start Fighting
Album: When Do We Start Fighting   Collection:General
Artist:Seafood   Added:Apr 2002
Label:Infectious Records Ltd  

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 03, 2006: What's in the Icebox?
3. May 21, 2002: Mr. Sparkle Challenge
In This Light Will You Fight Me
2. Jun 11, 2002: Mr. Sparkle Challenge

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2002-04-24
Indie pop, jangly, male lead w/ female harmony vocs. Well crafted, nothing cutesy or retro or self-concious, Varies from acoustic folky to near loud emo’ish desperation.

1) ambient intro to noisy upbeat rock
2) pop indie rock
3) folky upbeat jangly pop rock
4) upbeat simple pop
5) loud dissonant emo guits w/ screamed chorus
6) slow arpeggio quiet ballad
7) triplet feel, somehow a breathy MBV fell, slightly noisy, mostly mellow, flase ending ca 3 min in and quiet solo piano work follows
8) solo acoustic guit+vocs singer songwriter
9) epic dream pop, mellow turns lush
10) lo-fi electro drum feel, diff from rest, good stripped down and elegant w/ noise, ends after 5:30 then 12 min of silence and obligatory “hidden” track looping prettiness

Track Listing
1. Splinter   6. Similar Assasins
2. Western Battle   7. People Are Underestimated
3. What May Be the Oldest   8. Desert Stretched Before the
4. Pleasurehead   9. In this You Will Find Me
5. Cloaking   10. He Collects Dust