Smith, Chris / Map Ends: 1995-2000
Album: Map Ends: 1995-2000   Collection:General
Artist:Smith, Chris   Added:Apr 2002
Label:Emperor Jones  

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 03, 2002: Trip Over Zero
Fake Hand
3. May 16, 2002: Blood Sugar
Nothing Can Stop Us
2. May 21, 2002: Mr. Sparkle Challenge
Fake Hand
4. May 15, 2002: Brownian Motion

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2002-05-08
Think: AMP, NON, Menche. Some of the finest heavily layered noise drone ever, lush and hypnotic and sedative, Eno’esque. From Austin.

1) brief live guit picking
2) heavenly drone, very AMP
3) louder distorto-drone, very NON
4) echoey drone and sounds, more textured, ends super cold
5) almost song-like w/ sparse drums, piano, cheap organ and tones
6) spooky dark rumbling drones
7) distorto-drone evolves quite nicely into interesting collage
8) live sounding drone noise layers

Track Listing
1. Live River   5. The Problem with Trouble
2. Fake Hand   6. Brazil
3. Replacement   7. Nothing Can Stop Us
4. Crossing   8. Captain, this Is It