Imperial Teen / On
Album: On   Collection:General
Artist:Imperial Teen   Added:Apr 2002
Label:Merge Records  

Recent Airplay
1. Jun 03, 2017: Homeroom
4. Oct 16, 2003: Unnecessary Sun Exposure (For the Last Time)
2. Apr 11, 2006: Radio Of Imagination
5. Aug 09, 2003: the rust belt/in the leaves
3. Jul 30, 2004: Distraction-Limited
City Song
6. May 15, 2003: The Darling System

Album Review
Kareem Ghanem
Reviewed 2002-08-04
This album absolutely fucking kills! I loved every single second of it. Very, very upbeat with clever, kinky lyrics. Boy-girl singing duets. Keyboards, guitars, bass, drums, whiny synths. I think they had signed to a major at some point a few years ago, for their second album. That’s the one we’ve got in the library, I believe. Now they’re off that label and back with their 3rd CD. Quite possibly one of the best new pop records I’ve heard in a while. An extremely fun record and smart too! They’re also kinda local, from SF. All of these tracks are terrific… Numbers 1, 2, 4, 6, 9, 10, 11 are the best ones. But then again, that’s almost all of ‘em. Enjoy.

Track Listing
1. Ivanka   7. Undone
2. Baby   8. Mr. & Mrs
3. Sugar   9. Teachers Pet
4. Million $ Man   10. City Song
5. Captain   11. My Spy
6. Our Time   12. The First