Speedealer / Second Sight
Album: Second Sight   Collection:General
Artist:Speedealer   Added:Jul 2002
Label:Palm Pictures  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2002-10-11 Pull Date: 2002-12-13 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: Dec 8 Nov 24 Oct 20
Airplays: 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 02, 2003: The Human Condition
Leave Me Alone
4. Nov 20, 2002: pressandrelease
Kill Myself Tonight
2. Mar 27, 2003: Interim
Kill Myself Tonight
5. Oct 18, 2002: Robin Hood Music
3. Dec 07, 2002: Lethal Injection
Kill Myself Tonight

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2002-08-21
Formerly “REO Speedealer” until they got a cease and desist from reps of probably the absolute worst crap band to come from the 70’s (Kansas, Foreigner, Journey excluded) these guys give a pretty heavy nod to epic stoner rock sentiments of the 70’s, but keep it basic rock and roll mostly. Heavy rock’isms, not so much gear-head or garage psyche as just guit/bass/drums heavy rock, metallic overall.

1) midpaced heavy rock
2) double kick speedy metal feel with head banging parts
3) galloping metal feel
4) midpaced riffy heavy
5) upbeat interspersed w/ heavy dirgey metal
6) machine gun metal elements with mostly swingy upbeat rock
7) upbeat rocker despite chorus
8) grind metal feel, FCCs all over
9) heavy intro turns galloping 80’s metal
10) heavy slower stoner feel
11) epic long intro to mulitparted instrumental jam
12) straight ahead fast metal, FCCs

Track Listing
1. Leave Me Alone   7. Kill Myself Tonight
2. Second Sight   8. Blinded
3. All Things You'll Never Be   9. Fractured
4. The Thin Air   10. Slowly, Burning...Alive
5. Days of Red   11. Infitesimal
6. As Ever   12. Machinations