Blood Brothers, The / March On Electric Children
Album: March On Electric Children   Collection:General
Artist:Blood Brothers, The   Added:Jul 2002
Label:Three One G  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2002-08-26 Pull Date: 2002-10-28
Week Ending: Oct 27 Sep 29 Sep 22 Sep 8
Airplays: 1 1 1 4

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 30, 2015: What was scene?
March on Electric Children, Meet Me At The Water Front After The Social
4. Oct 12, 2004: Eclectica
March on Electric Children
2. Oct 02, 2009: The DJ Never Has It
Meet Me At The Water Front After The Social
5. Jul 28, 2004: Mr. Sparkle Challenge
American Vultures
3. Oct 11, 2005: eclectica:searching for a theme
Meet Me at the Water Front..
6. Mar 16, 2004: Eclectica
Meet Me at the Water Front..

Album Review
Katie P.
Reviewed 2002-08-12
The Blood Brothers "March On Electric Children" - Wow. Lots and lots of loud screamy vocals. Musically they do a good job. It's not just chaos all the time. They like to throw in breaks of a melody every now and then in their songs. It really adds a lot of depth. Lyrics are usually hard to understand and are really weird. This would be good for anyone wanting some harder rock music (especially if you like the screaming). I highly recommend it, but watch out for the bad words because they like them.
My Picks: 2, 5(fcc), 9(fcc)
Katie P. 8/12/02

1) Very screamy vocals. Uptempo with a pretty erratic beat. Cool oh-yeahs.
2) Fast drums that has a bit more of an obvious tune on bass and guitar.
3) Starts with a fast guitar line and explodes into screaming vocals and screaming guitars. Cools down a little at times.
4) Uptempo chaos to begin. Settles into a beat for a little while and back into chaos. Fcc: says "fucking."
5) Uptempo that has just a touch of popiness in it. Cool beat and nice guitar lines. Fcc: says "fuck" quite a lot.
6) Ooo, cool guitar line to start. Uptempo and pretty groovy. Fcc: says "fuck." Abruptly drops down to a drone and then comes back into the song.
7) Bouncy uptempo to start. Goes into a serious rocker. Fcc: says "fuck."
8) Uptempo with a great bass line. Guitars come screaming in along with the vocals. Fades out to drones and then some noise.
9) Piano banging and screams. Weird. Piano and vocals only. This is actually really cool. It feels sort of like a song that would be in a high school play (only much cooler). Fcc: says "fuck."

Track Listing
1. Birth Skin/Death Laether   5. Kiss Of The Octopus
2. Meet Me At The Water Front After The Social   6. Siamese Gun
3. March on Electric Children   7. Mr. Electric Ocean
4. New York Slave   8. Junkyard J. Vs. The Skin Army Girlz/High Fives, La Hives
  9. American Vultures